We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything you need (except lift)”
Review of B+B Weymouth

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
B+B Weymouth
Ranked #28 of 166 Weymouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 15, 2012

The location was excellent: Less than 10 min down a straight road from the train station, near the King's Statue where the buses to other towns depart from, around the corner from a pedestrian mall, and right across from the beach and sea! And double-glazed windows!
Unfortunately we were there end of Oct/early Nov, which meant little sunlight and time to appreciate seaview.
There is a lounge where you could work at a large table or sit on a couch to read or just gaze out of the window, while drinking all the coffee / tea/ hot chocolate / bottled water and eating all the cookies you wanted. Not that I did.
Room was large and the staff agreed to split up the beds to make twin instead of double, and the beds were comfy. They had also provided a good range of toiletries.
Breakfast was also substantial enough with cooked-to-order eggs, and EXCELLENT coffee that came in a french press. Really, best coffee i had on my trip through London, Scotland and Paris.
Only drawback is the lack of a lift. We had little luggage but my mum's feet/ankle were hurting and this made going up stairs difficult.
Oh and free wifi throughout.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JemTeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emmacbb, Guest Relations Manager at B+B Weymouth, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

Hello and thank you so much for the review - we are really pleased you have enjoyed our lovely town and B+B. We hope to provide not just a base for our guests adventures but also to be part of your experience. Providing a great breakfast and all important coffee provides the best start to a day exploring the Jurassic Coast - so pleased you could share it with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (618)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

498 - 504 of 619 reviews

Reviewed November 12, 2012

Stayed 1 night here, wish it were more. Friendly welcome, lovely sea view room, spacious, clean and tidy. A great idea to have the guest lounge on the first floor with fabulous views, and the tea/coffee/drinks station available to help yourselves at any time. We sat here with coffee and the papers, a welcome rest from a busy day sightseeing/shopping. Nice breakfast in open kitchen/dining room. Excellent value, and we would love to stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emmacbb, Guest Relations Manager at B+B Weymouth, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review - we love the Guest Lounge too! The view is mesmerising during wild winter storms as well as peaceful summer mornings - the sun rises directly in front of us and sets the mood for the day! Come and see us again - join our Belong + Benefit scheme to hear about all Special Offers. Super!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Just returned, had 2 nights here and it has lovely. All the staff could not do enough for you and made you feel very welcomed. We did have some very inconsiderate guest how kept us all awake on the Friday night, but when we mentioned this to the manageress she was very apologetic and assured us this would be dealt with. It was, the problem guests were asked to leave and we had a very peaceful night on Saturday. The rooms were so clean and very spacious, beds were very comfortable. Tea and coffee were available all day and night. The breakfasts were amazing and were cooked in the breakfast room in front of you.(we thought this was nice because everything was really clean. The location was perfect you go out the front door to the sea front and to the right is the main town and harbour. I would definitely recommend this B & B it's up there with the best. We will be back.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Varley1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emmacbb, Guest Relations Manager at B+B Weymouth, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review - it means an awful lot to the Team who are really proud of our B+B and work extremely hard to ensure the BEST possible stay. It is rare to have such troublesome guests as you witnessed but am really pleased we were able to sort this quickly and confidently! We look forward to welcoming you again - dont leave it too long!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Stayed in this lovely little bed and breakfast with my boyfriend on halloween night. We were greeted warmly and shown to our room which was spacious and clean. We were very pleased with our stay and the breakfast was beautifully cooked. The whole place was clean, airy and tastefully decorated. The location was perfect and it was a bonus to get a free parking permit for the duration of the stay. In short, we both agree that we would stay here again. Highly recommended for a budget stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank claire e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emmacbb, Guest Relations Manager at B+B Weymouth, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

Wow - thank you so much for taking the time to visit and review B+B Weymouth - it means a lot. Really pleased you enjoyed our proximity to the great town, beach and harbour. Perhaps come and see us over Christmas time - the Panto rocks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

This is one of the best B&B's i've ever stayed in. From check in, felt very looked after by friendly staff. Room was immaculate and very welcoming. Nice toiletries provided as well. Spent time relaxing in the communal lounge which has great views of Weymouth as well as great coffee/tea making facilities and plenty of biscuits. The hotel also provided free chilled bottled water in this area which I thought was a great touch. The breakfast in the morning was cooked in front of you and was delicious. I would definately stay here again, cannot fault anything.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clarisworks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emmacbb, Guest Relations Manager at B+B Weymouth, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

Wow - thank you. It is always great to welcome new faces! Please keep in touch - did you pick up a Belong + Benefit card? This is the way we communicate all our offers to our friends. On your first visit as a member, there will be a bottle of bubbly awaiting...! Thansk again, much appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

This is my fifth or sixth visit here and each time it gets better.

Staff are very accommodating, and we always come as a party of five on Halloween weekend. We always request Room 3 which is a nice spacious room, although it is a bit noisy (This is the price you pay however for requesting a room) but the adjoining door to the lounge makes it a little unbearable. That said, the fact we have stayed here five times speaks volumes. There is nowhere in Weymouth better than this. We are aged between 26-27 years old and the minimal decor only adds to the overall effect of the place.

I note that there are comments about the carpets- i agree that the place could do with touching up and there is some heavy cracking on walls but this is purely cosmetic. Its nice to see in the credit crunch that they have not cut back e.g. still supplying bottled water and coffee etc. These are very nice touches.

The staff cannot do enough for you- all multi skilled so you may find them doing your cooked breakfast and then cleaning your room! Its nice to see staff taking on the extra tasks outside their usual remit- this is good management.

One gripe is the room prices. We paid £150 for the double room and our friends who had a single room each paid £120 and £150 respectively!! When challenged they gave a feeble excuse which for regular customers was a bit feeble- a bit let down there.

I have to say though, few minor gripes aside, do go here, it is a fantastic place that gets better each year- i hope the trend continues and look forward to next time.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jamie231085
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emmacbb, Guest Relations Manager at B+B Weymouth, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

Hi Guys and thanks so much for your continued loyalty! It is great to welcome back friends! Weymouth as a resort is growing in strength all the time and we are really lucky to share the optimism. The Team are proud and passionate about where they live and we are pleased this shows in our work! The carpets are 'in hand' - a job for low season. We do flex our rates from time to time, our occupancy varies even with the weather and sometimes we need to respond. If you book early to avoid disppointment, you may miss out on 'last minute' deals BUT you do get to book your fave room and all the familiar features...tricky one! Look forward to seeing you next year ...or sooner ...have you considered Panto Time...?!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Had a nice weekend break in Weymouth and stayed here, lovely little hotel overlooking the beach with friendly staff and a great breakfast to start the day, carpet is a little worn in places and there are no coffee/tea making facilities in the room as these are in the main lounge which is a great place to sit after breakfast, but apart from that would totally recommend for an enjoyable stay away

Room Tip: the hotel is close to the Wetherspoons pub, so may be advisable to get a room away from there as was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T800MAJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emmacbb, Guest Relations Manager at B+B Weymouth, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2012

Hi and thanks so much for taking the time to post a review - it is very much appreciated. Yes - there is wear and tear on a couple of the stairs - we are pinpointing a time for this to be replaced and can't wait to be swish right the way through! We feel we are able to offer a much better quality ground coffee in the Lounge BUT are more than happy to provide a Hospitality Tray in the room if guests prefer - when you come again, please mention this and we will pop one in the room for your arrival - no problem at all - it is our pleasure and job to look after you on your valuable time off! Thanks again for all the feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
0.2 mi away
Weymouth Beach B&B
Weymouth Beach B&B
#32 of 166 in Weymouth
222 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kelston Guest House
Kelston Guest House
#3 of 166 in Weymouth
468 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Bourneville
The Bourneville
#34 of 166 in Weymouth
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Fosters Guest House
Fosters Guest House
#2 of 166 in Weymouth
668 reviews
0.2 mi away
Gloucester House
Gloucester House
#6 of 166 in Weymouth
375 reviews
0.2 mi away
No. 98 Boutique Hotel
No. 98 Boutique Hotel
#24 of 166 in Weymouth
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B+B Weymouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B+B Weymouth

Address: 68 The Esplanade | Dorset, Weymouth DT4 7AA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 166 B&Bs / Inns in Weymouth
Price Range: $60 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — B+B Weymouth 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B+B Weymouth is on the sea front, perfectly located for the award winning sandy beach, railway station, town centre shops, historic harbour and ferry ports. The interior of this graded building has been modernised offering contemporary and stylish accommodation. The B+B has 26 en suite rooms, a guest lounge with stunning sea views and a light and airy breakfast room. Enjoy complimentary teas & fresh coffees, free Wi-Fi, local telephone calls, daily newspapers and the latest Teleadapt media hub technology. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your B+B Weymouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
b+b Weymouth Hotel Weymouth
B+B Weymouth Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing