We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Puts some hotels to shame”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of B+B Weymouth

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
B+B Weymouth
Ranked #29 of 163 Weymouth B&B and Inns
Devon
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Puts some hotels to shame”
Reviewed June 20, 2012

We returned to Dorset after a poor experience a couple of years back and were a bit apprehensive when we walked in the door. However, there was no need to worry as the accommodation is brilliant. The rooms are basic but much better than Travelodge as they are definitely less stark. We had a huge wardrobe (big enough to fit another person in!) and a lovely wet room which was spotlessly clean - no mouldy shower curtain which is one of my pet hates!

The breakfast was fantastic. Freshly cooked and plenty of it; a refreshing change from the buffet style some places seem to opt for these days. As other guests have mentioned, the bottles of water are a great idea and just what you need if you opt to go for a long walk as we did.

We didn't find parking to be a problem even though we didn't have a permit. There is plenty of on street parking which is only £3 after 1900 hours as long as you leave your space by 0930 the following day (or just pop some extra pennies in the machine in the morning).

All in all we had a great time and will be looking at the other hotels in the B+B group in the future.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DevonMuncher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

459 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    198
    156
    71
    22
    12
See reviews for
87
232
23
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
444 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 200 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2012

I stayed for one night in this B&B and thought it was good. I had a corner room which had a view of the sea and was satisfactory. Unfortunately the bathroom floor needed cleaning - was covered with hairs but this may have been an oversight. The rest of the room and bathroom was clean. A good breakfast was served and there was free tea/coffee and water in the lounge area which was a nice touch. Nothing exceptional but not awful either. Satisfactory accommodation.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FionaLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sompting
Level Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2012

We stayed on a Groupon offer in MAY 2012. We had a lovely stay the room was spacious for us 2, decked in the Ikea style. Limitless free bottled water and access to a cappuccino machine was without doubt a massive plus especially when you are up and out and needing that water boost during the day. The staff were all very friendly and the breakfast delicious and very good value, service at breakfast was very well attentive and efficient. Would highly recommend for anyone.
Terrific! We also liked the modern communal room with TV which was a nice touch again.
The only downside is the parking, we had lots of luggage and finding a parking place was a minor nightmare in amongst the throng of small one way seafront streets. But this cant be helped as the b and b is right on the corner of the main esplanade with no back access so its a case of find your parking spot and stay there! For some guests this may be an issue but we found it easy to navigate and it didn't alter our view of this altogether excellent b and b. .. One final word... We stayed in the room right opposite the pub and we were woken at 4.45 am one morning by a very noisy refridgerated delivery van. Nothing to do with the b and b but I imagine this room may well be noisiest as near to the main shops and therefore deliveries would be expected.

Room Tip: Avoid if you can the rooms nearest the shops , as you may suffer the refridgerated delivery van nois...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SomptingBeaux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2012

I was brought on a suprise trip to weymouth by my girlfriend who had got the hotel on an exceptionally good value groupon offer, as this would usually be out of our budget.The location is amazing, and the fact that you get a parking permit for a 10 pound deposit is brilliant. less than a minute from the beach, shops and pub, and about a 5 minute walk from some nice restaurants. Breakfast was great and it was nice that it was available until 10. Free wifi was also great!There were only a couple of minor things that let this place down. 1. The shower definitely needed descaling 2. The fact that it was very noisy outside from early in the morning, and too hot in the room to keep the windows closed,even with a fan in the room. The staff were helpful and friendly,and if we were returning to weymouth and could afford it, we would certainly be staying here.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShooHan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed May 28, 2012

What a fabulous place.......We stayed the one night with our friends and found the location to be perfect the rooms were spotless the shower was lovely and hot. Breakfast totally scrummy.We had the complimentary parking permit on offer which was a nice touch.Beautiful lounge with coffee an endless array of different teas. The chilled water was most welcome too. The owners have got it just right and thought of all the finishing touches you would look for in a B&B. I think this place is far from a B&B and we will happily recommend and use again ourselves. WELL DONE B&B WEYMOUTH !!!.

Room Tip: No secret that there are six floors and yes we were on the 6th floor. It is a bit of a drawback. It...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daggyruth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed May 18, 2012

just returned from 2 night Groupon stay, we found it to be in excellent location, room very pleasant, very comfy bed and pillows, all very clean - breakfast excellent, , nice to have lounge to sit in as weather wasn't good, supply of tea, coffee, biscuits all day was excellent and the staff were very helpful - especially Emma. our only slight gripe was no drawers in our room so had to keep things in suitcase - plenty of hanging space. But overall excellent value and we will certainly go again.

Room Tip: our seaview room was at top of the house, no lift, so if you have problem with lots of stairs be awa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janlan49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
8 reviews
Reviewed May 14, 2012

We have stayed here at least for times over the last two-three years and everytime we go to Weymouth this is the first B&B to check availability.
The rooms are perfect and the lounge is just perfect to sit, enjoy the view with a freshly brewed, nice (!) cup of coffee or tea. The English breakfast is great and really nothing to complain about re service. Always will come back here!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicola W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
0.7 mi away
Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt
1.0 mi away
Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hotel Rex
Hotel Rex
#5 of 22 in Weymouth
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Premier Inn Weymouth Hotel
0.4 mi away
Kelston Guest House
Kelston Guest House
#2 of 163 in Weymouth
424 reviews
0.2 mi away
Gloucester House
Gloucester House
#5 of 163 in Weymouth
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B+B Weymouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B+B Weymouth

Property: B+B Weymouth
Address: 68 The Esplanade | Dorset, Weymouth DT4 7AA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 163 B&Bs / Inns in Weymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — B+B Weymouth 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B+B Weymouth is on the sea front, perfectly located for the award winning sandy beach, railway station, town centre shops, historic harbour and ferry ports. The interior of this graded building has been modernised offering contemporary and stylish accommodation. The B+B has 26 en suite rooms, a guest lounge with stunning sea views and a light and airy breakfast room. Enjoy complimentary teas & fresh coffees, free Wi-Fi, local telephone calls, daily newspapers and the latest Teleadapt media hub technology. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your B+B Weymouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
b+b Weymouth Hotel Weymouth
B+B Weymouth Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing