We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK B + B But NOT Worth The Money”
Review of B+B Weymouth

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
B+B Weymouth
Ranked #26 of 165 Weymouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
“OK B + B But NOT Worth The Money”
Reviewed April 22, 2011

Dont stay here if you are after 4* accommodation.
On the plus side the bed linen is clean and the lounge is comfortable with a good coffee machine (when it works)
On the downside the carpets are stained and threadbare. Our double room only had one chair which had tea/coffee stains down the back. The window sills were filthy and the shower cubicle had not been cleaned. There was a broken tile in the bathroom.
I appreciate it is a dog friendly establishment but dogs should not be allowed in the restaurant during meal times.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ishtheman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

530 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    223
    184
    83
    26
    14
See reviews for
103
271
28
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Trowbridge, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2011

what an awful place!! threadbare carpets, receptionist that had no command of the english language, lounge that you cannot use after 10pm in case you wake the person in the room next door, dirty rooms with black mould on the shower head (dangerous bacteria here) outside is very noisy, all in all it has to be the worst place we've ever been to. How it ever got any stars at all let alone four amazes me. But i seriously doubt if it really IS a four star hotel.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank keev81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esplanade68, Manager at B+B Weymouth, responded to this review, April 20, 2011
Management Response Dear Trips Advisor Readers, please do not be put off by these comments!! The reviewer claims he stayed with us nearly a year ago in May 2010, so we are not sure that it is even genuine. The comments also do not in any way represent or reflect the standard of facilities and service levels at B+B Weymouth and I can assure you that we have been awarded 4 stars!
For further clarification I would like to state that most of our staff are actually local, and the two Duty Managers who are not, Gabriella and Antonio, speak excellent English. I would also like to point out that the lounge with free coffee, wifi, TV and bottled water is open 24/7, and that shower heads are routinely cleaned.
I hope you will “take the plunge” and try us out for yourself. Emma Carter, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2011

It is a new small hotel in a nice location with beautiful art. Breakfast lady was not the friendly type but the girl from reception was very cheerful. In all ok place to get back to but not special.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Walker1969too
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnham Common, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
188 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2011

Great value.Excellent staff who really want you to enjoy the experience. The room was spotlessly clean and refreshing with plenty of space. Fantastic breakfast. Lovely large lounge overlooking the sceneic beach with free water and coffee. Could not fault the experience at all.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HarryBuckinghamshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed December 5, 2010

Lovely place, friendly and helpful hosts, would definitely come back again.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank villadorojersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2010

Very clean rooms, excellent beds and warm duvets. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Breakfast could be improved on.
Very good double glazing on rooms at front (cut's out the noise).
Would recommend.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gerry_in_london
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2010

Usually we always stay in hotels as the traditional British B&B leaves us cold. We stayed at this B&B as it sounded more like an hotel than a B&B. Wrong. First mistake was not asking for a low floor; there was no lift and we had to drag our luggage up about five flights to an attic room - and this was a termed a superior room! Another reason we liked the sound of the B&B was free WiFi - not so. Well, it was free if you wanted to use the B&B's laptop in the lounge but wasn't available in our own room on our own laptop.

Our room was clean but basic and small. The breakfast however was excellent but this wouldn't be enough to tempt me away from staying in a hotel in future.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank everrealistic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
0.7 mi away
Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt
7.4 mi away
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
#2 of 4 in Abbotsbury
267 reviews
0.2 mi away
Gloucester House
Gloucester House
#5 of 165 in Weymouth
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Kelston Guest House
Kelston Guest House
#4 of 165 in Weymouth
446 reviews
0.3 mi away
A Maiden Rest
A Maiden Rest
#59 of 165 in Weymouth
218 reviews
0.2 mi away
Wenlock House
Wenlock House
#153 of 165 in Weymouth
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B+B Weymouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B+B Weymouth

Property: B+B Weymouth
Address: 68 The Esplanade | Dorset, Weymouth DT4 7AA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 165 B&Bs / Inns in Weymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — B+B Weymouth 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B+B Weymouth is on the sea front, perfectly located for the award winning sandy beach, railway station, town centre shops, historic harbour and ferry ports. The interior of this graded building has been modernised offering contemporary and stylish accommodation. The B+B has 26 en suite rooms, a guest lounge with stunning sea views and a light and airy breakfast room. Enjoy complimentary teas & fresh coffees, free Wi-Fi, local telephone calls, daily newspapers and the latest Teleadapt media hub technology. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your B+B Weymouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
b+b Weymouth Hotel Weymouth
B+B Weymouth Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing