We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You won't find a better B&B for a Weymouth weekend getaway”
Review of Harbour House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Harbour House
Ranked #28 of 165 Weymouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“You won't find a better B&B for a Weymouth weekend getaway”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We recently stayed for 3 nights over a Bank Holiday weekend and we couldn't have been more satisfied with our choice. Its location works brilliantly - the upper floors should have commanding views of the bay and it's practically just a few meters from the harbour. That means a generous minute takes you either to the beach or to the numerous restaurants south of the harbour. Our Superior Double was on the first floor, so it didn't have the views (check the website, it is clearly stated), but that took nothing away from airy, sunlit feel - thanks to its ample size and huge bay window. Both the room and its en-suite bath (w tub) were spotless throughout and the mattress one of the most comfortable we've slept on anywhere.
For breakfast you'll find cereal, fresh fruit, croissants and English breakfast staples: eggs, sausage or bacon etc. Btw, we can recommend the French press coffee highly.
Last but not least: we found our host to be welcoming and helpful, at one point even offering sunscreen for us slightly ill-prepared (for the sun, at least) tourists. It's the small things that one remembers; and here we found them.

Room Tip: For readers not quite familiar with English housing features: Bay window doesn't imply bay view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steinbeck1805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    11
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
14
119
13
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013

We stayed Bank Holiday weekend and was very happy with what we got. Beautiful sea view room right next to the harbour. Breakfast was more than filling with a great choice.
We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachaelb2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pewsey, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I stayed alone and had a single room no.7 which had french doors and a juliet balcony overlooking the harbour. Nice size ensuite and comfy bed with TV if required. tea/cofee facilities. Amrit was very friendly and allowed me to check-in early as the room was ready, catered for my coeliac diet fabulously at breakfast.
Bright and airy breakfast room. Harbour to the back and beachfront to the front and easy walk to either. Parking permit is provided, but not always easy to park in the zone required!
Would definately return!

Room Tip: Ask for harbour or sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tgoodall01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

Our weekends away from a full on 4yr old are infrequent and we were not at all disappointed in our choice of b and b. Extra thanks to everyone involved for sorting out bubbly and flowers, on our arrival. Room spotless, breakfast lovely, friendly atmosphere. Made our stay in Weymouth special.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank apcnv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights and had a lovely time at Harbour House. The rooms were stylish, clean and beds super comfy. Our view from the room overlooking the bay was fantastic. I could have sat there all day watching the world and sea go by. Amrit was very welcoming and cooked an excellent breakfast. She even made a special breakfast for my 2 year old son. She recommended places to visit in Weymouth and gave us some vouchers for the Sea Life Adventure Park. The location is perfect as it's less than 5 minutes from the sandy beach and around the corner from the river and town. I would happily return and would recommend Harbour House to anyone.

Room Tip: We had the top floor room at the front of the B&B. Great size and fantastic view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Peter Port
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2012

This hotel has many virtues. It is clean and fresh. There is a sense of calm. The breakfast is of a very high quality. The management is very helpful. The hotel is excellently situated - there are two excellent restaurants just a minute away. I have often stayed, it is time that I went back.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gregory115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2012 via mobile

We stayed for a weekend's sailing & couldn't have come across a better place to stay. Super rooms, breakfast, staff & most accommodating when our plans changed last minute. Parking was a bit difficult but this was probably due to the fact that we had mistakenly booked the same weekend as the bike motocross! Definitely, definitely will return again.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Wilki2407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
0.1 mi away
Beach View Guesthouse
Beach View Guesthouse
#29 of 165 in Weymouth
151 reviews
0.4 mi away
Gloucester House
Gloucester House
#6 of 165 in Weymouth
356 reviews
0.0 mi away
Boaters Guest House
Boaters Guest House
#107 of 165 in Weymouth
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Bedford Guest House
The Bedford Guest House
#7 of 165 in Weymouth
219 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Bourneville
The Bourneville
#35 of 165 in Weymouth
293 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Cumberland
The Cumberland
#10 of 165 in Weymouth
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harbour House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbour House

Property: Harbour House
Address: 3 Belle Vue, Weymouth DT4 8DR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 165 B&Bs / Inns in Weymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Book Direct Rooms so you can book your Harbour House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harbour House Hotel Weymouth
Harbour House Weymouth, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing