We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant B&B!”
Review of Harbour House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Harbour House
Ranked #31 of 165 Weymouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Rainham, Kent, England
Level Contributor
52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Brilliant B&B!”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Stayed at Harbour House a couple of weeks ago with friends from Finland; we chose Harbour House based on its good reviews, and weren't disappointed. There were only two rooms available - Superior Room 6, large and with a sea view which we allowed our friends to have, and Standard Room 8 on the top floor with a nice view of part of the harbour - we could watch fishing boats unloading and yachts passing from the little balcony.
Harbour House is well maintained and very clean, with good facilities and an absolutely brilliant position. Breakfasts were superb. Amrit was a good source of local information on restaurants, walks etc. The only minor problem was a Weymouth one - despite having the loan of one of Amrit's parking passes, on Saturday evening it wasn't easy to find a parking place.
Highly recommended!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davidkirk99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    11
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
14
113
13
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

we have just spent 2 nights at Harbour House it was just great ! lovely room (9) wonderful view over the bay, breakfast excellent, would not hesitate to recommend, everything about Harbour House was fantastic we look forward to returning

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank olive021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2012

Here at the harbour house for the fourth time and that's because we LOVE IT friendly clean and lovely staff who find nothing is too much trouble at all i am celiac and they do toast and sauages to suit. On this visit i bought my sister and she was over the moon with her room and says she would come back again now we won't stay anywhere else

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank terriandkath143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights, from the moment we entered we were made to feel welcome, the owners and staff couldn't do enough for us, they made our stay very enjoyable. Bedrooms was exceptionally clean as was the rest of the hotel. Breakfast was delightful with a wide range of foods on offer. Would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jacob-Mills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxfordshire
Level Contributor
40 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2012

We booked a room here at the last minute to try and catch the end of the Olympic sailing and what a find! We were upgraded to a large airy room at the top with a fantastic view of the sea/bay and a big modern bathroom. Talk about value for money! Great central location, a very good breakfast and helpful owner. If/when we return to Weymouth we'll definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SeptPrincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevenage, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Myself and my mother stayed at Harbour House for a few nights break back in June. We chose Harbour House due to it's first class reviews, and it did not let us down...

Room was brilliant, spotlessly clean, fantastic size, very high quality fixtures and fittings, immaculate bathroom etc!
Host's were very accommodating, very helpful and attentive, answered any queries and responded to any needs.

Both my mother and I had a lovely time in Weymouth which was made even better by a brilliant place to stay.
Would not hesitate to recommend to anyone... it is a fantastic place and we will most definitely be visiting again; in fact we have already booked!

A+++++++++++ :)

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HollyZena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2012

Once again wonderful 3 day stay love the place, owners are lovely staff lovely would we stay again 100%

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank terriandkath143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
0.4 mi away
Gloucester House
Gloucester House
#5 of 165 in Weymouth
341 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Bedford Guest House
The Bedford Guest House
#7 of 165 in Weymouth
207 reviews
0.1 mi away
Beach View Guesthouse
Beach View Guesthouse
#34 of 165 in Weymouth
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Bourneville
The Bourneville
#36 of 165 in Weymouth
286 reviews
0.1 mi away
Roundhouse Hotel
Roundhouse Hotel
#28 of 165 in Weymouth
404 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Cavendale
The Cavendale
#108 of 165 in Weymouth
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harbour House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbour House

Property: Harbour House
Address: 3 Belle Vue, Weymouth DT4 8DR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 165 B&Bs / Inns in Weymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Book Direct Rooms so you can book your Harbour House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harbour House Hotel Weymouth
Harbour House Weymouth, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing