We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!”
Review of Harbour House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Harbour House
Ranked #26 of 166 Weymouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Myself and my mother stayed at Harbour House for a few nights break back in June. We chose Harbour House due to it's first class reviews, and it did not let us down...

Room was brilliant, spotlessly clean, fantastic size, very high quality fixtures and fittings, immaculate bathroom etc!
Host's were very accommodating, very helpful and attentive, answered any queries and responded to any needs.

Both my mother and I had a lovely time in Weymouth which was made even better by a brilliant place to stay.
Would not hesitate to recommend to anyone... it is a fantastic place and we will most definitely be visiting again; in fact we have already booked!

A+++++++++++ :)

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HollyZena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (187)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

137 - 143 of 187 reviews

Reviewed July 3, 2012

Once again wonderful 3 day stay love the place, owners are lovely staff lovely would we stay again 100%

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank terriandkath143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Fantastic hotel with great views! We stayed in room 6 with a great view of the beach. Our room was lovely with a large bay window, extremely clean and modern. Breakfast was amazing! The hotel is in a great location in walking distance from shops, beach and harbour. The two owners were lovely. We would recommend to others.

Room Tip: Room 6 Sea View
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

Excellent position - two minutes walk to the beach and just a minute to the old harbour. Very close to the shopping area.

Lovely size rooms which are very well decorated and spotlessly clean. Great breakfast and comfy bed. Very welcoming and friendly. I would definitely go back and recommend to others.

Great view down the beach from room 9 (great way to keep fit as its at the top of the house).

Nothing is too much trouble and they offered great advice on local restaurants / pubs / attractions. Although no car park we had no problems parking within a couple of minutes walk.

Book it - you wont regret it.

Room Tip: Lovely view from room 9.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hels_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2012

We found the Harbour House to be welcoming, spotlessly clean and very professionally run. Our room was light and airy with a clean, simple modern feel. Simplicity at it's best - comfortable bed, spotless room and bathroom, everything you could want to hand without uneccesary frills. Breakfast was delicious with lovely local ingredients. An excellent establishment with a charming host, Amrit, who even kindly gave me the book I had started to take home!

Stayed: April 2012
Thank LionAlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights over Easter and it was a great base for a relaxing weekend. We had a room with a sea view, which was light, airy, spacious and spotlessly clean. The welcome was friendly and professional, and we were given some great restaurant recommendations.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank choirgirl98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2012

Extremely welcoming, a contemporary style, immaculately clean and well maintained property, extremely comfortable well-appointed room in a good location within Weymouth. An excellent stay with an excellent breakfast, can’t really ask much more from a B&B.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
0.1 mi away
The Bourneville
The Bourneville
#33 of 166 in Weymouth
304 reviews
0.7 mi away
Cunard Guest House
Cunard Guest House
#4 of 166 in Weymouth
606 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Beach House
The Beach House
#20 of 166 in Weymouth
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Sandy Dreams
Sandy Dreams
#8 of 166 in Weymouth
181 reviews
0.4 mi away
Gloucester House
Gloucester House
#7 of 166 in Weymouth
375 reviews
0.3 mi away
B+B Weymouth
B+B Weymouth
#28 of 166 in Weymouth
610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harbour House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbour House

Address: 3 Belle Vue, Weymouth DT4 8DR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 166 B&Bs / Inns in Weymouth
Price Range: $85 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Book Direct Rooms so you can book your Harbour House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harbour House Hotel Weymouth
Harbour House Weymouth, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing