We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place on return from Jersey”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Harbour House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Harbour House
Ranked #31 of 163 Weymouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Stafford
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great place on return from Jersey”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2011

We stayed here for only one night on our return from Jersey to Weymouth by ferry.

Twice in the week before arriving at Harbour House we had had to contact Amrit as the ferry timings kept changing. Instead of arriving at 8 the boat didn't dock until 10. However, Amrit was very understanding and accommodating and was waiting for us when we finally arrived.

We had a large room at the front of the house with a bay window. It was well furnished with modern style furniture with clean lines. The room had a lovely firm, comfortable bed, large built-in wardrobes, two easy chairs and TV.

Breakfast was taken in a room at the front of the house. To start there was a good selection of juice, cereals, fruit and yoghurt followed by traditional English breakfast.

Although only here for a night, we enjoyed our stay and wouldn't hesitate to return.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank P_and_D_Trippers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    11
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
14
109
13
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
england
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2011

The girls that run the b & b are very friendly the whole house was beautifully clean. I have been in hotels that look good but have turned out not so good once in. Nothing at all was any trouble to these girls. Highly recommend A++++

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank terriandkath143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beckenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
158 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2011

We liked this place a lot.

Stayed in room 8. Small but nice harbour view with mini balcony, just about big enough to sit out on.

Location in the harbour area was ideal for us. Breakfast was good. Decoration simple and clean. Hosts helpful but not fussy.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank webme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2011

We just wanted somewhere to stay in Weymouth for a couple of nights. Discovered The Harbour House Hotel. What a find - excelleent, So clean, modern,comfortable. Bedroom was superb and Amrit was so helpful. Breakfast was excellent. Will definately go again.

Room Tip: Ask for the superior room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pegyate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bedfordshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2011

We enjoyed a long weekend at Harbour House in April. The rooms were spacious, airy and very clean with excellent flat screen TVs and lovely bathrooms. The views of the beach from the top floor room were amazing and even inpired me to take a few runs along the beach!! The location is great, only metres from the port, beach and town centre, but not on a busy strip, so no noise at night from local revellers. Breakfast was also a real treat, with a full English the order of the day to get us ready for our days out. The healthier options of local cereals and fresh pastries also hit the spot. The owners were always on hand and all requests were met with ease, with their local knowledge being a great help in suggesting things to do. We will be heading back!!!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pocahontas5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2011

We have stayed here twice now, and it's lovely. The rooms are great (spotlessly clean and well equipped), the location is really convenient and the service is faultless.

The top room with the little balcony overlooking the harbour is the best!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank billybobdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2011

The location is very good, quiet and convenient for the harbour and seafront at Weymouth. The hosts were very helpful and I felt welcomed. Breakfast was excellent with a good selection and healthy fruit and cereals, as well as the full English breakfast.
I enjoyed my stay and would go back, and recommend this lovely B&B.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scenery-addict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
0.4 mi away
Gloucester House
Gloucester House
#5 of 163 in Weymouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Bedford Guest House
The Bedford Guest House
#9 of 163 in Weymouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
0.1 mi away
Roundhouse Hotel
Roundhouse Hotel
#24 of 163 in Weymouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Cavendale
The Cavendale
#100 of 163 in Weymouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
0.0 mi away
Boaters Guest House
Boaters Guest House
#98 of 163 in Weymouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
0.7 mi away
Kelston Guest House
Kelston Guest House
#2 of 163 in Weymouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harbour House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbour House

Property: Harbour House
Address: 3 Belle Vue, Weymouth DT4 8DR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 163 B&Bs / Inns in Weymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Book Direct Rooms so you can book your Harbour House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harbour House Hotel Weymouth
Harbour House Weymouth, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing