We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent place to stay”
Review of Harbour House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Harbour House
Ranked #33 of 165 Weymouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent place to stay”
Reviewed June 13, 2011

We just wanted somewhere to stay in Weymouth for a couple of nights. Discovered The Harbour House Hotel. What a find - excelleent, So clean, modern,comfortable. Bedroom was superb and Amrit was so helpful. Breakfast was excellent. Will definately go again.

Room Tip: Ask for the superior room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pegyate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    11
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
14
110
13
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
bedfordshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2011

We enjoyed a long weekend at Harbour House in April. The rooms were spacious, airy and very clean with excellent flat screen TVs and lovely bathrooms. The views of the beach from the top floor room were amazing and even inpired me to take a few runs along the beach!! The location is great, only metres from the port, beach and town centre, but not on a busy strip, so no noise at night from local revellers. Breakfast was also a real treat, with a full English the order of the day to get us ready for our days out. The healthier options of local cereals and fresh pastries also hit the spot. The owners were always on hand and all requests were met with ease, with their local knowledge being a great help in suggesting things to do. We will be heading back!!!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pocahontas5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2011

We have stayed here twice now, and it's lovely. The rooms are great (spotlessly clean and well equipped), the location is really convenient and the service is faultless.

The top room with the little balcony overlooking the harbour is the best!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank billybobdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2011

The location is very good, quiet and convenient for the harbour and seafront at Weymouth. The hosts were very helpful and I felt welcomed. Breakfast was excellent with a good selection and healthy fruit and cereals, as well as the full English breakfast.
I enjoyed my stay and would go back, and recommend this lovely B&B.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scenery-addict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2011

A warm welcome awaits you when you arrive at the Harbour House. We stayed in a Superior room over looking the bay. The room was spacious and had all the facilities you would expect from a quality B&B. The level of cleanliness was very high; a must have for someone who is extremely fussy about that sort of thing. Good selection of food at breakfast (including a large jar of yummy nutella) and special dietary requirements were accommodated (GF). We would recommend the Harbour House 100% and would be our first choice on any return visit to Weymouth.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Weekender032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camberley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2011

The Harbour House is really beautiful and the owners, Amrit and Catherine are wonderful and welcoming. We have stayed there for the last 3 years in July, and are booked again for this year. The rooms are spacious, light and airy, and very comfortable. Breakfast is simply delicious, and can't be missed. We leave quite early during our stay, but they always make sure we are looked after. I cannot recommend this hotel enough!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Passion4fish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anglesey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2011

We stayed for two nights at the Harbour House and I cannot fault it, from the owner Amrit, who was very welcoming and friendly to the room and decor of the whole B&B, it was very stylish/modern decor throughout. The breakfasts were fantastic, it's almost a case of whatever you wanted you got, one morning I had the full english breakfast which was very good and the next morning i had fresh fruit salad, cereal and toast. We will definately stay here next time we are in Weymouth as long as they have availability!!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tels74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
0.4 mi away
Gloucester House
Gloucester House
#5 of 165 in Weymouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Bedford Guest House
The Bedford Guest House
#8 of 165 in Weymouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
0.1 mi away
Roundhouse Hotel
Roundhouse Hotel
#28 of 165 in Weymouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Cavendale
The Cavendale
#106 of 165 in Weymouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
0.0 mi away
Boaters Guest House
Boaters Guest House
#103 of 165 in Weymouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
0.7 mi away
Kelston Guest House
Kelston Guest House
#2 of 165 in Weymouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harbour House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbour House

Property: Harbour House
Address: 3 Belle Vue, Weymouth DT4 8DR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 165 B&Bs / Inns in Weymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Book Direct Rooms so you can book your Harbour House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harbour House Hotel Weymouth
Harbour House Weymouth, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing