We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fab Family Lodge:”
front of lodge with 2 parking spaces and grassed area to left
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
front of lodge with 2 parking spaces and grassed area to left
Lounge/dining room Alternative view of lounge/dining room.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
front of lodge with 2 parking spaces and grassed area to left
Lounge/dining room
Alternative view of lounge/dining room.
Open plan fully equipped kitchen
Bedroom 1 - King size bed with door to ensuite
Ensuite to main bedroom
Bedroom 2 - large twin
Bedroom 3 - twin
Family bathroom
South facing decking area with table & chairs
Side of lodge
Deer!
One of the stocked fishing lakes
Indoor swimming pool with flume and wave machine
Sid & Lizzie show time!
Bike hire
Roller disco with music & lights
110m dry snow flex ski slope
alternative view of lodge
Front of lodge alternative view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Weymouth, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Torlalors
Ashtead, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fab Family Lodge:”
Reviewed August 13, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We have just come back from a 7 night stay in this wonderful Lodge. It really feels like home from home. The lodge is situated in a great location on the park, close to all the amenities, but not too close!
My communication with Laura was second to none and we were thoroughly impressed with every stage of the booking process through to staying at Warmwell.
Having never visited Weymouth before, this was a perfect place to stay. There is so much to see and do in this area.
We will definitely be back!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 14, 2017
Thankyou for your lovely review Victoria!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
madr0ck
cardiff
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lodge”
Reviewed August 8, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Very well presented lodge with modern fixtures and fittings, bright and spacious.. Just about every kitchen utensil you could want or need was also supplied!
Lovely grounds with woodland and lakes. It was lovely feeding the deer that were roaming freely too.
Would I recommend to a friend? Yes.
Would I return? Yes I think I would.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly Min...
1 review
“Fabulous”
Reviewed July 20, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Both the lodge and site perfect for all ages,
It's very peaceful with lots of things to do.
The lodge is beautiful, will definitely go again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 27, 2017
Thankyou for your review Kelly! We would love to welcome you back again in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah F
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Wonderful lodge..”
Reviewed June 3, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Very well position, beautiful furniture and very well equipped..the beds were so comfortable they were fabulous .had a great family holiday ,children really enjoyed the ski slope and swimming pool....will definitely go again...

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 4, 2017
Thankyou for your lovely review Debbie, we would love to welcome you back again in the future. Laura
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paulacoll...
Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Exceptional Lodge - Simply Stunning”
Reviewed May 16, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Myself and my family had a fantastic long weekend at this first class lodge. It looked amazing in the pictures but when we arrived I couldn't believe how light and spacious the lodge was...it exceeded my expectations. The lodge is in a prime location within the park, being close to all amenities (just a short walk) but far enough away to be peaceful and quiet, which is ideal to enjoy the sun on the lovely decking all day long. We had the pleasure of meeting a deer that happily wandered around on the green outside the lodge, which was a magical experience for my 3 year old son. It was a pleasure dealing with Laura when booking and prior to arrival. I highly recommend this lodge and will definitely be visiting again soon!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 18, 2017
Thankyou for your review Paula. I'm glad you had a lovely stay! And we would welcome you back again in the near future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorna B
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Super chalet”
Reviewed April 18, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We stayed for a long weekend in this gorgeous chalet. It was very well equipped, beautifully decorated and the beds were very comfy. We had three children with us and we all had plenty of room. The holiday park itself was beautiful and leafy with great play areas for the children and it was safe for them to cycle around. The entertainment and amenities on site were great, including the fishing lakes, swimming pool and dry ski slope. Nearby beauty spots Weymouth and Lulworth Cove, are worth a visit as were some of the nearby pubs which served delicious food and were very child friendly. We'll definitely be back, thanks Laura and Greg!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 20, 2017
Thankyou lorna, we would welcome you back anytime again in the future x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
janewalke...
Surrey, United Kingdom
1 review
“Easter Family Holiday”
Reviewed April 15, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We had a great week over Easter at Warmwell. A beautiful new lodge, and a great location in rural Dorset. It was busy but not overly packed anywhere. The kids had a fabulous time at all the on-site activities, plus we visited Monkey World and Weymouth too and lots of local restaurants. They loved it when the ducks and deer from the park came wandering past!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 18, 2017
Thankyou jane. Glad you enjoyed your stay x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing