We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FIRST CLASS SUPERIOR ACCOMMODATION”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ashmira Guest House
Ranked #15 of 163 Weymouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“FIRST CLASS SUPERIOR ACCOMMODATION”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2010

From the moment you enter the Ashmira and are greeted by Roger , you feel welcome. The quality of the decor and rooms are superb . A very relaxed and homely atmosphere make you feel at ease. Our room was cleaned daily to a very high standard . There is a great choice of breakfast and the full English is first class . On our day of departure Roger even de-iced our car ready for our journey home , where else do you get a service like that . There is also onsite parking . Roger and his wife obviously take pride in what they do and they do it very well . We will definately be returning to the Ashmira .

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elfordleigh_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    285
    55
    4
    0
    2
See reviews for
34
240
18
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2010

Roger was extremely helpful and flexible from the moment I phoned to make the booking.
We had 3 rooms and all were of a very high standard (but all different.)
Ashmira is well situated, close to the seafront and in reasonable walking distance of the town but quiet enough to provide a relaxing break.
Breakfast was brilliant.
All in all a really good experience and we would definitely return and recommend to friends and family.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SandraDaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, England
Level Contributor
134 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2010

This is the perfect B&B, I can't imagine what more you could want. Right from the easy booking (amazingly with discount!) and warm welcome through to the final delicious breakfast and chat with our host before we left. Our room (No. 5) is compact but perfectly formed. It had all the storage space one could want, a nice en-suite and very comfy bed. It's at the back of the house so was very quiet, lovely! The are two real stars of the show. The first is the lounge, which, unlike the ones in most B&B's, is actually inviting and well used. The very reasonably priced 'honesty' bar and Sky telly are great as are the free papers and sweets. Our friends and I spent a great deal of time in the lounge. The other star is the breakfasts which are first class. There is an amazing choice and everything is delicious. I can't recommend this B&B highly enough. Nearly forgot to mention the very tastefull decor throughout.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ajk1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newbury
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2010

We have just returned from a weekend staying at the Ashmira and it was perfect in every way. Roger was very welcoming when we arrived and made us feel at home immediately. Breakfast was lovely with so much to chose from espcially from the daily specials board. The rooms were lovely and comfortable, everything was very clean, the towels were soft, the bedding was luxurious, the bar was well stocked and cheap; the finishing touches were amazing! Very well decorated inside and out!! I will only ever choose Ashmira when i return to Weymouth. Good location and there is parking available!!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bath
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2010

We stayed here just for one night, and would recommend it to anyone, the best acccomodation we stayed in, in weymouth. Roger was a great host, and the choice of breakfast was outstanding. A really relaxed and chilled atmosphere.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tezler2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrow, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2010

Had a wonderful couple of days with my parents in Weymouth, staying at the Ashmira. Roger was an excellent host. The breakfasts were excellent and the rooms superb. Even the pillows were very comfortable, and the finishing touches to all the rooms were lovely. First choice for next stay in Weymouth.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SueinHarrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blandford Forum, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2010

After an unhelp trawl through third party booking agencies, I found the Ashmira hotel. First recommendation - book direct. The owner, Roger, is exceptionally helpful and on the ball. Hotel is in a quiet spot at the end of the Esplanade. Well appointed on the outside and more so on the inside. Facilities are of a standard higher than anticipated, certainly warrants the 4 star rating. Breakfast was wide ranging and cooked to order; a good start to the day. Overall the experience was excellent value for money and the Ashmira under this ownership would always be my first choice in this area - for myself, my friends, family and visiting colleagues.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stevegolderbmt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront Hotel
1.1 mi away
Premier Inn Weymouth Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Kelston Guest House
Kelston Guest House
#2 of 163 in Weymouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Cumberland
The Cumberland
#9 of 163 in Weymouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
0.4 mi away
Gloucester House
Gloucester House
#5 of 163 in Weymouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashmira Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashmira Guest House

Property: Ashmira Guest House
Address: 3 Westerhall Road, Weymouth DT4 7SZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 163 B&Bs / Inns in Weymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ashmira Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ashmira is a large Victorian House situated on the Jurassic Coast in Weymouth, Dorset. It has been extensively remodeled and renovated to a very high standard. The Ashmira is modern and stylish and offers many home comforts with a friendly, personal service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ashmira Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ashmira Guest House Weymouth, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing