We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent, Friendly and everso clean” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ashmira Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ashmira Guest House
Ranked #15 of 170 Weymouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
bath
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent, Friendly and everso clean”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2010

We stayed here just for one night, and would recommend it to anyone, the best acccomodation we stayed in, in weymouth. Roger was a great host, and the choice of breakfast was outstanding. A really relaxed and chilled atmosphere.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tezler2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    285
    55
    4
    0
    2
See reviews for
34
240
18
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Harrow, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2010

Had a wonderful couple of days with my parents in Weymouth, staying at the Ashmira. Roger was an excellent host. The breakfasts were excellent and the rooms superb. Even the pillows were very comfortable, and the finishing touches to all the rooms were lovely. First choice for next stay in Weymouth.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SueinHarrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blandford Forum, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2010

After an unhelp trawl through third party booking agencies, I found the Ashmira hotel. First recommendation - book direct. The owner, Roger, is exceptionally helpful and on the ball. Hotel is in a quiet spot at the end of the Esplanade. Well appointed on the outside and more so on the inside. Facilities are of a standard higher than anticipated, certainly warrants the 4 star rating. Breakfast was wide ranging and cooked to order; a good start to the day. Overall the experience was excellent value for money and the Ashmira under this ownership would always be my first choice in this area - for myself, my friends, family and visiting colleagues.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stevegolderbmt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiesbaden, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2010

Stayed at the Ashmira for a couple of nights on a half-business/half-private trip. Room #7 is a dream in purple, absolutely clean and perfect for a couple. You can always judge the hotel by the bathroom, and that one is spacious, the water holds the temperature and - again - it was perfectly clean.

The breakfast ranged from continental to english, and everything I tried was really good.

Roger, the host, gave us all a very warm welcome, was totally relaxed and helpful in any way. Many thanks, Roger!

Hope to get back sometime for a longer stay...

  • Stayed September 2010
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hatsch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2010

This was our second stay at The Ashmira and again we were delighted. The rooms are comfortable, very clean and modern. The iron, ironing board and tower fan in the room were much appreciated. The breakfast choice and the quality of the food is superb.
Roger is a friendly and helpful host. There is a well stocked honesty bar with very reasonable prices. The hotel is in a good location for the beach, town, ferry to Jersey/Guernsey and other Dorset towns and attractions. There are many excellent restaurants, all within a reasonable walking distance. The Ashmira will always be our first choice in Weymouth.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Thetuckeys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
halesowen
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2010

The service and accommodation were excellent, we would return again.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 12mike34_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ringwood, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2010

Just returned from a weekend break at the Ashmira. Couldn't fault anything. Would definitely return there if we want to stay in Weymouth.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsD64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Rembrandt
2.4 mi away
Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront Hotel
0.2 mi away
Kelston Guest House
Kelston Guest House
#2 of 170 in Weymouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Cumberland
The Cumberland
#9 of 170 in Weymouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
0.6 mi away
B+B Weymouth
B+B Weymouth
#35 of 170 in Weymouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Alendale Guest House
The Alendale Guest House
#6 of 170 in Weymouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashmira Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashmira Guest House

Property: Ashmira Guest House
Address: 3 Westerhall Road, Weymouth DT4 7SZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 170 B&Bs / Inns in Weymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ashmira Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ashmira is a large Victorian House situated on the Jurassic Coast in Weymouth, Dorset. It has been extensively remodeled and renovated to a very high standard. The Ashmira is modern and stylish and offers many home comforts with a friendly, personal service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Ashmira Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ashmira Guest House Weymouth, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing