We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ashmira Guest House
Ranked #25 of 165 Weymouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Had a 2 night stay at the Ashmira I cannot praise this B&B highly enough, spotlessly clean in all area’s.
The breakfast was fantastic with a good choice for everyone.
Owners very helpful would recommend to anyone who is going to Weymouth to stay here.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (360)
There are newer reviews for Ashmira Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

198 - 204 of 360 reviews

Reviewed August 24, 2013

We found the Guest House, very welcoming, clean and the owners very pleasant and friendly.
The breakfast choice was excellent and you didn't need to eat till the evening. The location was ideal only 5 minutes to the sea front. A good choice of restaurants,H would highly recommend Sense in the town centre. Have already highly recommended Ashmira to our friends and family.
The Heron Family, Beverley East Yorkshire.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Hotel clean,excellent breakfast near to the beach, Rodger was very friendly, excellent value for money, when we are in the area again we will have no hesitation to book in the ashmera

Thanks for a lovely stay

The jones family

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sophielizziejones'x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Very welcoming and helpful. We stayed in the large room 2, looking out over the pleasant back garden. We came for the seaside though and the Ashmira was just what we wanted being just 2 minutes from the beach and a 10 minute walk to the station. Excellent breakfasts as well made for a perfect weekend by the sea. Thanks Roger!

Weymouth tip... If you plan to eat out at one of the popular restaurants, book in advance of your trip to avoid disappointment. We found a few places fully booked, but still found others serving great seafood.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WB_BK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Roger was lovely, room was excellent and very clean. Attention to detail very good. Varied choice for breakfast and cooking was excellent. Would definitely stay again, ideally situated for the beach and shops. We have stayed in many Guest houses on our trip of Dorset, Devon and Cornwall and Ashmira rates right at the top !

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Norman W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Hotel very clean and tidy , Room was excellent and well worth the room rate. Breakfast was excellent and varied and always well presented . Roger was very friendly and made you feel at ease . The hotel is situated very conviently situated close to the beach and shops. Would definately stay there again .

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ian w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Had a one-night stay at Ashmira in July, fantastic large room with everything you need, Tea and coffee facilities in the room, quality biscuits as well, a friendly host and tasty breakfast in the morning. They also have a well-stocked and reasonably priced honesty bar in the lounge with a range of drinks and snacks.

Situated close to the promenade it's an easy walk down to the beach.

Only slight negative would be the road outside my room being a little noisy but this is only a problem if you're there in 30 degrees C and want to leave the windows open at night. They do provide a fan in the room.

You can find cheaper accommodation in Weymouth but when I go on holiday I like looking forward to returning to a pleasant, comfortable room rather than just a place to crash. All in all it seems like the kind of place where a lot of thought has gone into making it a pleasant experience for visitors.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gerrit_222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
0.1 mi away
Sandy Dreams
Sandy Dreams
#8 of 165 in Weymouth
177 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kelston Guest House
Kelston Guest House
#4 of 165 in Weymouth
461 reviews
0.6 mi away
Pink House Bed and Breakfast
Pink House Bed and Breakfast
#46 of 165 in Weymouth
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Grange Bed & Breakfast
The Grange Bed & Breakfast
#19 of 165 in Weymouth
172 reviews
0.2 mi away
Seaspray Guest House
Seaspray Guest House
#22 of 165 in Weymouth
216 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Beach House
The Beach House
#27 of 165 in Weymouth
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashmira Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashmira Guest House

Address: 3 Westerhall Road, Weymouth DT4 7SZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 165 B&Bs / Inns in Weymouth
Price Range: $85 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ashmira Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ashmira is a large Victorian House situated on the Jurassic Coast in Weymouth, Dorset. It has been extensively remodeled and renovated to a very high standard. The Ashmira is modern and stylish and offers many home comforts with a friendly, personal service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ashmira Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ashmira Guest House Weymouth, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing