We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ashmira Guest House
Nearby Hotels
$97
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Alexandra Hotel(Weymouth)
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$142
$136
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$155
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crown Hotel(Weymouth)(Great Value!)
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
$84
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$81
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Windsor Hotel(Weymouth)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (365)
Filter reviews
365 results
Traveler rating
298
59
5
0
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
298
59
5
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshonesty barsky tvb bon site parkinggreenhill gardensfresh fruitshort walktown centrecomfortable bedsea frontlovely breakfasta great staycomfortable stayspent two nightsroom numbervisit weymouthsuperior room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
212 - 217 of 365 reviews
Reviewed July 24, 2013

A lovely friendly hotel, the room we stayed in was clean, well ventilated in the heat wave and very comfortable, the owner was friendly and knowledgable of the area, the breakfast served was a very good variety, which was served to a high standard, only 5 minutes walk from the main beach area that was far enough away not to hear the late night revellers, a good choice and we will go back .

Room Tip: We stayed at the room in the top of the house which was a good spacious choice.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glenda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

The room was immaculate and very well furnished. The owners were friendly. Comfortable bed, large TV,DVD and spacious ensuite shower room. We slept very well and enjoyed the extremely tasty home-cooked breakfast plus usual breakfast choices. The location was ideal, close to the beach, within walking distance of the station(although it had car parking spaces),and with easy walking access to the other Weymouth attractions. There are plenty of very good restaurants nearby. We will be returning to Ashmira again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

A friendly and well placed family owned hotel , located within walking distance to the beach, old and new habours and nature reserves and the town. There are many restaurants to choose from suiting all tastes. My single room was large, clean and pleasant and overlooked the garden the breakfast was lovely with plenty of choice and added bonus was the use of a visitors lounge with tv and honesty bar. I had an enjoyable five days and would thoroughly recommend this hotel and would definitely go there again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Best aspects were the location, lounge and breakfast. We had a small en suite room which was clean and comfortable but could do with a " freshen up". The bonus was the additional use of the large downstairs lounge with tv and honesty bar.
The breakfast was exceptional. Extensive fresh fruit salad, yogurt, cereals, toasts and jams as well as a range of hot full English, salmon or omelettes.
It was disappointing not to be able to use the large back garden and small veranda in the hot weather but that entailed removing the dogs and was private in the evenings.
There is limited parking at the front which when full restricts access to the entrance.
We recommend also you walk across the road and stroll along the quieter end of Weymouth with mini golf, tennis and sea swimming.
A short stroll along the flat prom in the opposite direction and you have restaurants, beaches, harbours , marinas , theatre and shops.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Friendly family owned hotel. Very comfortable bed, lovely breakfast. Ideal location, walking distance to town and lovely gardens just across the road. Spent two evenings on the beach near the hotel just watching the world go by with a bottle of wine. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: We were lucky to get a room, it was small but it didn't bother us. Large lounge downstairs with telly if you want to use it.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews