We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the best guest houses I have ever stayed at!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ashmira Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ashmira Guest House
Ranked #14 of 170 Weymouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Dursley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“One of the best guest houses I have ever stayed at!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2011

I have just returned from a long weekend break at the Ashmira. I also stayed here last summer and I will certainly return again. The host as always was very welcoming and took great care to ensure that my stay was as pleasant as possible. The entire guest house was well-furnished and decorated, and spotlessly clean. My room was immaculate - a good size with plenty of storage space - and my en suite facility was modern with an excellent shower. Breakfast provided a wide choice including 'specials' and could not have been fresher or better cooked! - if only I had had room for it all!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Colin087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    285
    55
    4
    0
    2
See reviews for
34
240
18
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2011

Great breakfast, friendly, helpful staff, comfy bed.
Room small but has everything we needed
Powerful shower

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pgm_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2011

Travelling each week and staying every night at a range of hotels has assisted me in grading the Ashmira a superb place to stay.
The room and its facilities were immaculately presented and extremely clean. The drinks and nibbles, and other services made available in the lounge, demonstrated the fact that the excellent and friendly owners always 'go the extra mile' for visitors.
The breakfast was a revelation not just with all the usual cereals and fried delights but also the fresh fruit salad was superb and also the fact that an excellent range of fresh juices, and home made smoothies, were available astounded me. If only all places I stay at could approach half this standard I would be a very happy traveller.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jrtvsystems
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leominster, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2011

Enjoyed our stay at Ashmira Hotel made to feel very welcome, room comfortable, breakfast very good , Location ideal , nice to be able to walk into Weymouth and leave car at Hotel. Would definately stay here again next time we come to Weymouth.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank anonymous637
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
portsmouth
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2011

A very well appointed hotel, within easy reach of the town. Rooms very quiet and comfortable. Staff friendly. Breakfast excellent. Would revisit happily.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank berniem1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2011

Room was superb, very clean and the bed was comfy. The breakfast was outstanding and cooked to perfection.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Daveymcwavey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2011

We arrived at the hotel with a warm welcome from the hotel manager, Roger. Our room was modern, clean and comfortable. The staff were extremely helpful to meet our needs and good at giving advice on where to go, and NOT to go for food. The hotel has a communal room which had a bar, snacks and a big plasma telly. Our rooms were cleaned very well. Breakfast was better than I had expected, with options ranging from fruit and yogurt to a full English. We were very pleased with everything that Asmira had to offer and would highly recommend it to anyone who wanted a place to stay in the Weymouth area. I will definitely return if I am ever visiting the area.

Room Tip: Book in advance
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank andzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Rembrandt
2.4 mi away
Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront Hotel
0.2 mi away
Kelston Guest House
Kelston Guest House
#2 of 170 in Weymouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Cumberland
The Cumberland
#9 of 170 in Weymouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
0.6 mi away
B+B Weymouth
B+B Weymouth
#36 of 170 in Weymouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Alendale Guest House
The Alendale Guest House
#6 of 170 in Weymouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashmira Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashmira Guest House

Property: Ashmira Guest House
Address: 3 Westerhall Road, Weymouth DT4 7SZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 170 B&Bs / Inns in Weymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ashmira Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ashmira is a large Victorian House situated on the Jurassic Coast in Weymouth, Dorset. It has been extensively remodeled and renovated to a very high standard. The Ashmira is modern and stylish and offers many home comforts with a friendly, personal service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Ashmira Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ashmira Guest House Weymouth, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing