We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent, spotless and very friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ashmira Guest House
Ranked #25 of 165 Weymouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Rainham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent, spotless and very friendly”
Reviewed May 24, 2011

We stayed at the Ashmira for four nights and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Roger, the owner, was attentive and friendly but in no way intrusive. On our arrival he showed us to our room, which was very bright and smelt lovely and fresh. The bed was very comfortable, with beautifully crisp sheets which led to a good nights sleep. There was a well stocked hospitality tray in our room which was refilled each morning for which we were grateful. We enjoyed sitting in the lovely lounge after returning from our evening meal and thanks to the well stocked honesty bar, we were able to enjoy several night caps! Thank you Roger for making our stay so enjoyable and we will definitely be returning so that we can enjoy again the fantastic breakfast that you offer.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nannynicks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    289
    55
    4
    0
    3
See reviews for
34
244
18
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Rainham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed May 24, 2011

Roger (the owner) could not have been more helpful and showed a real pride in the delivery of the 'Ashmira experience'. We stayed for 4 nights and the room was very clean and 'serviced' daily. Roger was really helpful and very knowledgeable about places to eat and visit in the area. We really enjoyed our stay and can honestly state that it was one of the best 'value for money' establishments that we have stayed in. We will certainly return.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gen600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kent
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2011

We stayed for 4 nights at this delightful hotel and enjoyed every minute. We were made very welcome from the start by Roger (the owner) and he went out of his way to be helpful in making our stay as enjoyable as possible. The room was spotless and comfortable with a great hospitality tray and the honesty bar in the relaxing lounge was a bonus. The cooked breakfast couldn't be faulted and the choice from the buffet table was amazing. The location was brilliant as it was far enough from the sea front to be quiet but near enough to walk to so there was no problem with parking and there was a variety of restaurants within walking distance as was the town. I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to anyone and will certainly be returning.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jacalady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed May 17, 2011

I and Gavin stayed at Ashmira Hotel over the bank holiday / royal wedding and as soon as we walked in we felt relaxed and had a fantastic warm welcome from Roger (the owner).
We were made to feel as part of the family, shown around the whole hotel and Roger advised us on the best places to eat and have a day out too.
The living room was fantastic to just chill out in, I even came down in my PJ’s and had a few glasses of Bacardi and Diet coke. Bliss! Gavin enjoyed the selection of beers there was jellybean sweets available along with peanuts and pringles.
The double bedroom was clean, and smelt lovely. The bathroom was clean and there was not one speck of dirt in sight. The room was cleaned and made up every day so we always came back to clean sheets, towels and fully stocked tea and coffee – with biscuits!
Breakfast was wonderful with a full range of treats including cereal, yogurts, fruit, cereal bars, range of juices, condiments and there was even a specials board and the full English breakfast was lush.
It is a family run hotel and you can see all the hard work and dedication that has been made by Roger and his family to ensure you have an enjoyable stay. And that we did!
If you want relaxation, 5 min walk so not far away from the sea front and run by a fantastic team of people then Ashmira is for you. 5 Star plus!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stacey0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 14, 2011

Chose hotel due to tripadvisor rating and it didn't disappoint. Stayed in their top room, which was clean, spacious and well presented.
Would happily recommend and I'm sure we will return

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobinandAndrea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worthing, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed May 6, 2011

Found 'Ashmira' while browsing through tripadvisor and is exactly as described by others .

Great place in an ideal location on the fringe of the town . Close enough to be a nice walk and far enough away to be quiet.

Great room and service for all our stay . Was an ideal place for that last-minute break.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doug306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewes, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed May 5, 2011

Very much enjoyed our stay there. Roger kept his cool when everyone descended for breakfast at the same time! Good location out of the banalities of town centre.

Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank barneybingo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt
7.3 mi away
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
#2 of 4 in Abbotsbury
267 reviews
0.4 mi away
Gloucester House
Gloucester House
#5 of 165 in Weymouth
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Kelston Guest House
Kelston Guest House
#4 of 165 in Weymouth
446 reviews
0.6 mi away
B+B Weymouth
B+B Weymouth
#26 of 165 in Weymouth
530 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Cumberland
The Cumberland
#10 of 165 in Weymouth
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashmira Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashmira Guest House

Property: Ashmira Guest House
Address: 3 Westerhall Road, Weymouth DT4 7SZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 165 B&Bs / Inns in Weymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ashmira Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ashmira is a large Victorian House situated on the Jurassic Coast in Weymouth, Dorset. It has been extensively remodeled and renovated to a very high standard. The Ashmira is modern and stylish and offers many home comforts with a friendly, personal service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ashmira Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ashmira Guest House Weymouth, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing