We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Guest House”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Weymouth
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Seascape Guest House
Ranked #18 of 163 Weymouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
hertfordshire
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect Guest House”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2012

We spent just 2 nights at the Seacape Guest House. We had the harbour view room it was just perfect. Kathy & Roger made us feel more than welcome such a friendly couple. The whole place was lovely a clean. Breakfast was just right to start the day in the dinning room overlooking the sea. With the parking permit, parking was no problem. Close to all the shops, beach and of course the harbour. We will definatley be going back and will be recommending this Guest House to all my friends and family. Thank you Kathy and Roger for making our stay just perfect.

Room Tip: The harbour view room was perfect watching the fishing boats and the yatchs coming and going into th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rose069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    9
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
34
77
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Caledon, Canada
Level Contributor
151 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2011

This has to be the best B & B in Weymouth, the perfect location, close to everything. Roger and Cathy treat you like family and make sure you have everything you need. Great nights sleep with the sea air. The breakfast is perfect and the whole place is kept spotless including the little garden at the front. Parking is very convenient We will be staying again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cryyzac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2011

Stayed for 2 nights at the Seascape Hotel and loved it. Hotel is spotlessly clean throughout. Breakfast was excellent also. Would not hesitate to return here and recommend to friends.

Thanks to Cathy and Roger for a geat stay.

Ken & Tracey

Room Tip: Harbour room has a lovely view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ken b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bushey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2011

My daughter & I have just spent a fabulous weekend at the Seascape Guest House. A big thank you to Roger & Cathy for coming to our rescue as we had been double booked at another B&B. I only have the highest praise for our hosts. Great breakfast, spotlessly clean room, with a fantastic view over the harbour, and most importantly the warm welcome we both received. I will be recommending Seascape to all my friends and family. Again, thank you Roger & Cathy.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Wendy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2011

My boyfriend and I checked in for two nights as a weekend getaway. Right as we walked in, we were greeted by Kathy and a cup of tea. Kathy and her husband were EXCELLENT hosts - they went out of their way to collect walking maps in town for us and always sat for a chat in the mornings. That room was tidy and had a lovely view of the harbour. Would def recommend to anyone looking for cheap accom with a homelike charm. Only complaint is the breakfast could have been better - eggs tasted a little rubbery and microwaved.... but perhaps we were just unlucky that morning. Everything else was 5* service :)

Room Tip: Top floors have the best view - although the location is so great any room is going to have a lovely...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janet1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gravesend, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2011

We have just spent 4 days at this guest house and had a very enjoyable stay with Cathy and Roger,we found our room spotlessly clean and comfortable,the breakfast where first class,and Cathy and Roger where the perfect hosts,the location of this b/b is perfect with great views from any room,we will certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank racefield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucestershire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2011

The service that Kathy and Roger deliver is home from home they make you feel welcome to their guest house.
The room had a lovely view of the beach couldn't wish for a better view.

The location of the seascape guest house is ideal as you are central to the town also to the harbour you couldn't pick a better location.
We had a excellent holiday, the breakfast that is served fills you up for the day the breakfast is well presented and taste lovely.

The guest house is very clean and tidy the beds are very comfofortable we had the best sleep ever.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank louise-armstrong1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
1.1 mi away
Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront Hotel
1.0 mi away
Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt
0.1 mi away
Roundhouse Hotel
Roundhouse Hotel
#31 of 163 in Weymouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Bedford Guest House
The Bedford Guest House
#8 of 163 in Weymouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
0.4 mi away
Gloucester House
Gloucester House
#5 of 163 in Weymouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Cumberland
The Cumberland
#9 of 163 in Weymouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seascape Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seascape Guest House

Property: Seascape Guest House
Address: 11 The Esplanade, Weymouth DT4 8EB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 163 B&Bs / Inns in Weymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9
Also Known As:
Seascape Guest House Weymouth, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing