We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant accommodation in excellent location”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Weymouth
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bay View Hotel Weymouth
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Weymouth
Certificate of Excellence
Leicester
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Brilliant accommodation in excellent location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2011

We are regular customers of Bay View House for one simple reason - you would be hard pressed to stay anywhere better in Weymouth! Spotlessly clean, newly decorated, with a very warm welcome from Paddy & Bernie. Not having breakfast is ideal as you can obtain breakfast in the town which is within a couple of minutes walk. The fridge and fresh milk is a bonus & is good for keeping your own drinks cold as to is the free wi-fi and garage parking/or permit. We would have no hesitation in recommending the Bay View.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kath_Dave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

482 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    450
    30
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
73
360
6
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Sussex
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2011

Stayed here in October 2010 for the night as a stop off for a journey to Portland Bill, had a very nice overnight stay, very friendly owner, room was clean and cosy with a great view, found a lovely restaurant and pub, would definitely come back, very safe parking bay too.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Coleen95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2011

The only dissapointment was the breakfast. We were told it was a continental when we booked. When we arrived we were given a small packet of cornflakes each and some milk to take to our rooms. Otherwise couldn't fault it. Wonderfully clean. A great host who gave us local information. Great dinner at the George hotel a short distance away. £10.00 for two steaks! Great position overlooking the Bay! Would certainly go again.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KentMercedes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2011

Have to agree with previous reviews in that you can't go wrong booking a stay @ the Bay View. We stayed 2 nights in Room 9 which although small was very warm & cosy for a couple of nights, very well presented & clean - great with the little rooftop balcony. The in room fridge is also a bonus (with fresh milk). The fact that a cooked breakfast isn’t provided didn't bother us at all (means a lie in!) as you can get that for £3 in one of the 2 local Weatherspoons nearby! Cereal is provided in the room to keep you going.

You couldn’t ask for a better location, right on the beach, round the corner from the Harbour and only a short walk to the many shops, pubs and restaurants in the town. Parking permits are provided by the very friendly owner, and private parking is offered but out of season we easily parked right outside the hotel with the permit.

Overall, a great little place to stay in Weymouth.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheHannans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2011

We stayed at the Bay View Hotel last weekend and can only confirm the positive reviews so far. We have stayed several times before and as always our room was immaculately maintained and spotless. The location is great and the welcome is always warm and friendly. We would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joy024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london,england
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2011

This was our second stay at the Bay View, yet again a perfect break, our room No7 was magnificent, the view was brillant we could lay in our 4 poster bed and look out at the sea. The idea of no breakfasr suited us because the fridges in the room meant we could have juice and tea in bed then just stroll round the corner where you can pick up a breakfast, the location for the Bayview was spot on . Bernie and Paddy made us very welcome and where very helpful as was Gill . Can't wait to go back next year.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stevo_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hatfield
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2011

Beautiful location. Very central. Felt completely at home. Recommended place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ewandkerr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
0.9 mi away
Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt
1.1 mi away
Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront Hotel
1.8 mi away
Premier Inn Weymouth Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Rex
Hotel Rex
#5 of 22 in Weymouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crown Hotel
Crown Hotel
#10 of 22 in Weymouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
7.6 mi away
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
#2 of 4 in Abbotsbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bay View Hotel Weymouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay View Hotel Weymouth

Property: Bay View Hotel Weymouth
Address: 35 The Esplanade, Weymouth DT4 8DH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Weymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEACH LOCATION, 4 star best quality accommodation. Just the perfect place to stay for that special quiet break. The Bay View Hotel is an attractive newly refurbished, family run, quiet guest house, all latest mod cons, three romantic sea view four poster rooms, and a sea view room with small balcony, enjoying a beautiful position overlooking Weymouth Beach, and just across the road from Weymouth's beautiful sandy beach. Bay View House is less than a minute walk from the town centre, Weymouth's Old Harbour, Pavilion Theatre and Condor Ferry. A warm friendly welcome awaits you at the Bay View Hotel, comfort and hospitality guaranteed. It's the perfect centre from which to explore the beautiful Dorset coastline, from Kimmeridge Bay, Lulworth Cove to The Island of Portland, Chesil Beach and Abbotsbury. All rooms are en-suite and have flat screen TV, DVD, free complimentary tea and coffee making facilities, cereal and fresh milk, fans, hair dryers, and silent room fridges, free private secure garage parking. Free wifi all rooms, sea view guests' lounge. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bay View House Hotel Weymouth
Bay View Hotel Weymouth Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing