We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to stay in Weymouth….”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Weymouth
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bay View Hotel Weymouth
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Weymouth
Certificate of Excellence
home
1 review
“Great Place to stay in Weymouth….”
Reviewed January 19, 2010

Bernadette and Patrick were great in looking after us whist in Weymouth, we travelled from Singapore to visit relatives and it was the perfect location with the town and amenities round the corner. If you are looking for a friendly place look no further.

Best wishes for 2010.....
D & M

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HomeNottoday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

497 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    465
    30
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
77
370
7
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 16, 2010

We were recommended the Bay View by a neighbour who stays there every year so having never been to Weymouth before thought why not. Every bit of our stay was excellent. From the minute we arrived and Paddy brought us to park our car in their private gated car park and Bernie made us a cup of tea we knew we were going to be well looked after. The hotel is directly opposite the sandy beach and only a few minutes walk to the harbour and the shops. We had a sea view room with a four posted bed and it was well decorated and spotlessly clean. I loved this hotel and 100% recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cuberoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, UK
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2009

I hate it when something is described as a seaview when all you really get a glimpse of it when standing on tiptoes with yor head out of a window.

Thankfully nothing could be further from the truth with Bay View, it really is right on the beach. Our stay ws perfect. We were made very welcome by the hosts, Paddy and Bernie - we almost felt like family! othing was too much trouble and they worked hard to make sure our stay was a good one.

The guest house itself is light, airy and charming and the room was wonderful. A genuine seaview, clean and large and a four poster bed to boot. Parking was easy, Paddy saw to that. The Town is just a short walk away and has a fair variety of places to eat and drink.

I recommend this as a place to stay. It's a decerning Guest House, full of nice people rather than stag dos and I can understand why its always very popular. Book soon if you intend to go to Weymouth this summer, as all the reviews suggest, its a place people plan ahead to stay at.

Thanks to Bayview, we'll be back.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank redbeach748
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 12, 2009

We have recently returned from a week at the Bay View House. We have been going to Weymouth for a number of years and booked the Bay View for the first time this year. We were not disappointed, in fact it is the best accommodation we have had. The sea view room had an excellent view over the bay and was very clean and tidy. The Bay View House is in an excellent location, very close to the sea and all amenities. The hosts Patrick and Bernadette were very friendly and when we needed help they were only too keen to help. We are looking forward to going again very soon.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OxfordMarilyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterlooville
1 review
Reviewed November 2, 2009

Just returned from a lovely weekend break at The Bay View and already looking forward to our next visit in June 2010. We have been staying with Paddy and Bernie twice a year for the last six years and never been disappointed. Paddy and Bernie are fantastic hosts and Gill keeps the rooms spotless. Thanks so much for the birthday card popped under the door, a lovely thought. If you are visiting Weymouth the view from the Bay View cant be beaten so I would recommend anyone to stay at the best guest house we have ever stayed in.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gillian_and_Alan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South East England
1 review
Reviewed October 27, 2009

We made an on-the-day booking for 2 nights and couldn't have been made more welcome. Although Berni was away both Paddy and Jill were excellent hosts. The rooms were fantasic and the views stunning.Car parking was no problem with the permit we were given.No faults whatsoever!!
Mike and Lyn Stirling 25th-27th October 2009

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dreamsorento
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
huntingdon
1 review
Reviewed September 28, 2009

paddy and berni made us feel so welcome from start to finish. lovely room over looking
sea and beach (room 7 ). great location for shops pubs and restaurants also lots of
places of interest to visit as well .
thanks to paddy and bernie for a great time at bay view. will be going back.

mick and paula huntingdon cambs

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mick445
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
0.9 mi away
Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt
7.6 mi away
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
#2 of 4 in Abbotsbury
273 reviews
2.4 mi away
Riviera Hotel
Riviera Hotel
#20 of 22 in Weymouth
1,070 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Moonfleet Manor Hotel
Moonfleet Manor Hotel
#5 of 22 in Weymouth
646 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bay Royal Weymouth Hotel
Bay Royal Weymouth Hotel
#13 of 22 in Weymouth
445 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Fairhaven Hotel
The Fairhaven Hotel
#17 of 22 in Weymouth
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bay View Hotel Weymouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay View Hotel Weymouth

Property: Bay View Hotel Weymouth
Address: 35 The Esplanade, Weymouth DT4 8DH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Weymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEACH LOCATION, 4 star best quality accommodation. Just the perfect place to stay for that special quiet break. The Bay View Hotel is an attractive newly refurbished, family run, quiet guest house, all latest mod cons, three romantic sea view four poster rooms, and a sea view room with small balcony, enjoying a beautiful position overlooking Weymouth Beach, and just across the road from Weymouth's beautiful sandy beach. Bay View House is less than a minute walk from the town centre, Weymouth's Old Harbour, Pavilion Theatre and Condor Ferry. A warm friendly welcome awaits you at the Bay View Hotel, comfort and hospitality guaranteed. It's the perfect centre from which to explore the beautiful Dorset coastline, from Kimmeridge Bay, Lulworth Cove to The Island of Portland, Chesil Beach and Abbotsbury. All rooms are en-suite and have flat screen TV, DVD, free complimentary tea and coffee making facilities, cereal and fresh milk, fans, hair dryers, and silent room fridges, free private secure garage parking. Free wifi all rooms, sea view guests' lounge. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bay View House Hotel Weymouth
Bay View Hotel Weymouth Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing