We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Place To Stay”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Weymouth
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bay View Hotel Weymouth
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Weymouth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 12, 2009

We really had a lovely holiday staying at Bay View House. Room 10 has the most magnificent sea views. Paddy and Bernie are charming hosts who do everything possible to make your stay really comfortable and memorable. We even had a Royal Visit during our stay, great views of the Queen from our bedroom window ! A fridge in the room is just the job for fresh milk and any little exras you may need to keep cold. Jill looks after the rooms and her housekeeping is of the very highest standard. If you are thinking of visiting Weymouth you will find this location perfect.

Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
Thank Septimus7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (512)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

469 - 475 of 512 reviews

Reviewed May 27, 2009

Our second visit to Paddy and Bernie's guest house. Came for 5 nights last October. Lovely clean, bright and good sized bedrooms with comfy bed. Ideal location on the beach and a couple of minutes walk to the town. Great to have a lie in instead of getting up early for breakfast. Free Internet access so you can keep up with your e mails.
Sheila and John, Staffordshire

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chasepines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2009

A very familiar and friendly place to stay.Bernadette and Paddy made our long week-end a success.We really felt like home, or with friends.It's a place we like to recommend.
Rooms are very clean, location is ideal near by the beach and the town center and very quiet as well. We come back, definitely !
Eddy and Janina, Belgium

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ferdonand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2009

Delightfully charming B&B at a modest price. Owners made it feel like home. Our room (#4) had a large bay window overlooking the ocean, a refrigerator and a small yet well equiped private bathroom. The property is well maintained, has wireless internet & the owner Paddy was wonderful and welcoming. Great property, great location, great value.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hadimona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2009

if you havent been to weymouth before, and wont a great place to stay, you wont do any better than stopping at bayview. the rooms were great, right on the seafront, and paddy and bernie were great hosts. thank you for a great holiday, laurence and rachel

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lbjackson90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2009

We were very impressed with Bernie & Paddy's Bayview House in Weymouth. We wished we could have stayed longer. It was clean, quiet, with an excellent view of the bay, and within close walking distance to everywhere we wanted to go. The beach walk in the morning was wonderful. And Bernie & Paddy were so friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kenjBc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2009

really enjoyed our stay we have ben twice and have booked again. Bernie and Paddy are lovely people and the hotel is spotless. Great location could'nt be happier

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susanconvey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
0.9 mi away
Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt
0 mi away
Hotel Rex
Hotel Rex
#6 of 22 in Weymouth
501 reviews
0 mi away
Alexandra Hotel
Alexandra Hotel
#15 of 22 in Weymouth
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Riviera Hotel
Riviera Hotel
#20 of 22 in Weymouth
1,117 reviews
4.1 mi away
Moonfleet Manor Hotel
Moonfleet Manor Hotel
#8 of 22 in Weymouth
679 reviews
7.6 mi away
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
#2 of 4 in Abbotsbury
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bay View Hotel Weymouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay View Hotel Weymouth

Address: 35 The Esplanade, Weymouth DT4 8DH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Weymouth
Price Range: $67 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEACH LOCATION, 4 star best quality accommodation. Just the perfect place to stay for that special quiet break. The Bay View Hotel is an attractive newly refurbished, family run, quiet guest house, all latest mod cons, three romantic sea view four poster rooms, and a sea view room with small balcony, enjoying a beautiful position overlooking Weymouth Beach, and just across the road from Weymouth's beautiful sandy beach. Bay View House is less than a minute walk from the town centre, Weymouth's Old Harbour, Pavilion Theatre and Condor Ferry. A warm friendly welcome awaits you at the Bay View Hotel, comfort and hospitality guaranteed. It's the perfect centre from which to explore the beautiful Dorset coastline, from Kimmeridge Bay, Lulworth Cove to The Island of Portland, Chesil Beach and Abbotsbury. All rooms are en-suite and have flat screen TV, DVD, free complimentary tea and coffee making facilities, cereal and fresh milk, fans, hair dryers, and silent room fridges, free private secure garage parking. Free wifi all rooms, sea view guests' lounge. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bay View House Hotel Weymouth
Bay View Hotel Weymouth Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing