We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and views of the bay”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Weymouth
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bay View Hotel Weymouth
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Weymouth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 24, 2009

We had a fantastic room on the top floor with our own roof terrace\balcony!. We stayed for 3 nights and went on one of the Jurasic walks along the coast. Weymouth was a good location to do more walks along the Jurassic coast and offered numerace pubs and restaurents for a sea side town. Along with these facilities and the hospitality of the owners Paddy and Berni made our stay even more memorable. thanks.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank janefrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (500)
There are newer reviews for Bay View Hotel Weymouth
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

470 - 476 of 500 reviews

Reviewed February 17, 2009

What can we say Bayview Hotel we stayed here for 2 nights over Valentines weekend & we have to say it is the best hotel we have stayed in at Weymouth, Berni & Paddy made us very welcome, we had a lovely room which was spotless & we are looking forward to returning again in the future.
Julie & Roger Frith
Basingstoke, Hampshire

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank brownnose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2009

Our stay was excellent Bernie and Paddy could not do eough for us. The room was a beautiful four poster with a fantastic sea view. Can`t wait to go back.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank cherub25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2008

Over the last 25 years we have stayed in many hotels in Weymouth but the Bay View is our favourite place to stay. This is the 3rd time we have stayed here and is by far the best. I find that it is always clean and tidy and the proprietors Paddy and Bernie alwaysdo there best to make your stay enjoyable. Have already booked for next year.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank TanyaBirmingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2008

My wife and I had a really great stay. Everything one could wish for. 1st class room with a loverly comfortable four poster bed. Everything provided was top class and the room had the most glorious outlook over Weymouth Bay. We will certainly consider staying again, and would have no hesitation in recommending this guest house to anyone.

  • Stayed: October 2008
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank sparkyCoventry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2008

My Wife and I have stayed at the Bay View Hotel Over the last 15yrs . We have always had a pleasant welcome and stay. We have holidayed at several hotels in the area but this must be the AAAA plus for cleanliness, furniture, bedding and style,always kept up to date. The placing of the hotel is brilliant 20m from sandy beach and the same distance from town center. We have had many chats with bernie & paddy and anyway they can help they will. Thanks for a loveley stay once more to you both. We will certainly be calling on you again soon.

Best wishes, Sheila & frank from Coventry.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank frank_whittle1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2008

I have just come back from ANOTHER to this hotel and each time I love it more and more ! Bernie & Paddy make this hotel one of the warmest, friendliest and cleanest places I have ever been to (and believe me I have stayed in some hotels !) It;'s like a home from home ! The location is fantastic, right in the town centre amongst all the amenities, so no dragging luggage for miles and miles. Also, a secure parking area is provided so you know your car is safe! I will contineu to visit here for many years to come - sorry Bernie and Paddy - you're not getting rid of me just yet !!

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank clairebill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
0.9 mi away
Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt
7.6 mi away
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
#2 of 4 in Abbotsbury
281 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Rex
Hotel Rex
#7 of 22 in Weymouth
487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Riviera Hotel
Riviera Hotel
#20 of 22 in Weymouth
1,097 reviews
0.0 mi away
Alexandra Hotel
Alexandra Hotel
#15 of 22 in Weymouth
16 reviews
4.1 mi away
Moonfleet Manor Hotel
Moonfleet Manor Hotel
#8 of 22 in Weymouth
655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bay View Hotel Weymouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay View Hotel Weymouth

Address: 35 The Esplanade, Weymouth DT4 8DH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Weymouth
Price Range: $68 - $81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEACH LOCATION, 4 star best quality accommodation. Just the perfect place to stay for that special quiet break. The Bay View Hotel is an attractive newly refurbished, family run, quiet guest house, all latest mod cons, three romantic sea view four poster rooms, and a sea view room with small balcony, enjoying a beautiful position overlooking Weymouth Beach, and just across the road from Weymouth's beautiful sandy beach. Bay View House is less than a minute walk from the town centre, Weymouth's Old Harbour, Pavilion Theatre and Condor Ferry. A warm friendly welcome awaits you at the Bay View Hotel, comfort and hospitality guaranteed. It's the perfect centre from which to explore the beautiful Dorset coastline, from Kimmeridge Bay, Lulworth Cove to The Island of Portland, Chesil Beach and Abbotsbury. All rooms are en-suite and have flat screen TV, DVD, free complimentary tea and coffee making facilities, cereal and fresh milk, fans, hair dryers, and silent room fridges, free private secure garage parking. Free wifi all rooms, sea view guests' lounge. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bay View House Hotel Weymouth
Bay View Hotel Weymouth Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing