We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the best hotel in weymouth”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Weymouth
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bay View Hotel Weymouth
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Weymouth
Certificate of Excellence
coventry
1 review
“the best hotel in weymouth”
Reviewed October 8, 2008

My Wife and I have stayed at the Bay View Hotel Over the last 15yrs . We have always had a pleasant welcome and stay. We have holidayed at several hotels in the area but this must be the AAAA plus for cleanliness, furniture, bedding and style,always kept up to date. The placing of the hotel is brilliant 20m from sandy beach and the same distance from town center. We have had many chats with bernie & paddy and anyway they can help they will. Thanks for a loveley stay once more to you both. We will certainly be calling on you again soon.

Best wishes, Sheila & frank from Coventry.

  • Liked — everything
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank frank_whittle1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

493 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    461
    30
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
76
367
7
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cannock
2 reviews
Reviewed October 6, 2008

I have just come back from ANOTHER to this hotel and each time I love it more and more ! Bernie & Paddy make this hotel one of the warmest, friendliest and cleanest places I have ever been to (and believe me I have stayed in some hotels !) It;'s like a home from home ! The location is fantastic, right in the town centre amongst all the amenities, so no dragging luggage for miles and miles. Also, a secure parking area is provided so you know your car is safe! I will contineu to visit here for many years to come - sorry Bernie and Paddy - you're not getting rid of me just yet !!

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank clairebill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hull East Yorkshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 22, 2008

Paddy & Kath of Hull East Yorkshire .
We have just returned from one of our best weeks holiday in the South of England .Staying in Weymouth Dorset, the week was good for two reasons first the weather was good for the time of year the second was because of the Bay View Guest Huose.
This is the third time we have stayed with Paddy & Bernie and hope to be staying a lot more in the future. The Bay View is one of the most relaxed ,friendly places you could wish to stay.The rooms are cleaned and maintained to a very high standard and all are en suite with coffe and tea making facilities and fridge.
We would highly recomend the Bay View to anybody young or old

  • Liked — The location
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank rackit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lohja
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed August 20, 2008

We had a lovely stay at the Bay View House. Bearnie & Paddy were very kind and helpful with everything. The room was clean and nicely decorated. The B&B was ideally located in the town center and by the beach. From the hotel we were able to walk everywhere we wished for. Will definately return. Best regards from the two Finnish girls that stayed with you in July 2008.

  • Liked — Clenlinesss and frienly staff
  • Disliked — n/a
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kupla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
0.9 mi away
Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt
4.1 mi away
Moonfleet Manor Hotel
Moonfleet Manor Hotel
#5 of 22 in Weymouth
641 reviews
2.4 mi away
Riviera Hotel
Riviera Hotel
#20 of 22 in Weymouth
1,040 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
#2 of 4 in Abbotsbury
268 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bay Royal Weymouth Hotel
Bay Royal Weymouth Hotel
#13 of 22 in Weymouth
437 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Fairhaven Hotel
The Fairhaven Hotel
#17 of 22 in Weymouth
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bay View Hotel Weymouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay View Hotel Weymouth

Property: Bay View Hotel Weymouth
Address: 35 The Esplanade, Weymouth DT4 8DH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Weymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEACH LOCATION, 4 star best quality accommodation. Just the perfect place to stay for that special quiet break. The Bay View Hotel is an attractive newly refurbished, family run, quiet guest house, all latest mod cons, three romantic sea view four poster rooms, and a sea view room with small balcony, enjoying a beautiful position overlooking Weymouth Beach, and just across the road from Weymouth's beautiful sandy beach. Bay View House is less than a minute walk from the town centre, Weymouth's Old Harbour, Pavilion Theatre and Condor Ferry. A warm friendly welcome awaits you at the Bay View Hotel, comfort and hospitality guaranteed. It's the perfect centre from which to explore the beautiful Dorset coastline, from Kimmeridge Bay, Lulworth Cove to The Island of Portland, Chesil Beach and Abbotsbury. All rooms are en-suite and have flat screen TV, DVD, free complimentary tea and coffee making facilities, cereal and fresh milk, fans, hair dryers, and silent room fridges, free private secure garage parking. Free wifi all rooms, sea view guests' lounge. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bay View House Hotel Weymouth
Bay View Hotel Weymouth Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing