We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“August 2012”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Weymouth
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bay View Hotel Weymouth
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Weymouth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 5, 2013

If you want a hassle free holiday then this is the place to stay. The rooms are spotless,the beds are very comfy,tea and coffee in you room at all times. The hosts bernie and paddy make you feel very at home and you feel like one big happy family and they will help you above and beyond. Private parking is provided at no extra cost.
WiFi is available even on the top floor, at a very strong level

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Llewellyn-Lorraine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (511)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

267 - 273 of 511 reviews

Reviewed November 12, 2012

Staying in Weymouth? Want to stay somewhere comfy, cosy and thoroughly charming?

Then stay here. Absolutely superb: fantastic views, lovely rooms (and really comfy beds), and very convenient for - well - everything.

I will definitely stay here again. And again. And again.

Room Tip: Get a room with a view on the top floor1
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank PoshNoshUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

First stay at the bay view hotel and was very impressed. Rooms lovely and clean and so quite. Wonderfull hosts Bernie and Paddy they were so welcoming, would highly recommend to family friends. I am looking foward to coming back soon.Thank you

Room Tip: Sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ann O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

We stayed at Bay View for two nights. had the warmest welcome and the most hassle-free stay (compared with experience from 2 other hotels/B&Bs and camping in Weymouth) Really impressed with in-room hospitality tray; clean, and filled with usual tea, coffee as well as biscuits and individual boxes of cereal. Mini fridge was a bonus and we were grateful to find a fresh pint of milk inside, as opposed to the luke-warm UHT Milk Cups!
Owners were generous enough to allow us to make use of the parking permit to make the most of our last day at the Seaside without the extra cost of parking.
WARM, CLEAN, FRIENDLY, FANTASTIC LOCATION. Highly recommended. Thank you both, hope to see you again!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank missladyk89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Second stay at the Bay View House well worth returning everything as perfect as the 1st time sparkling clean relaxed and nothing too much trouble. A stay in Weymouth would not be the same without a stay at the Bay View. Thank you Paddy and Bernie we will be back.

Room Tip: All rooms lovely but the front rooms have outstanding view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dawn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Last minute run to the coast for 2 nights. Cannot fault anything about this place or the hosts.
Highly recommended and can't wait to get back in February for another short break.
All sea view rooms were booked up - and I can see why. But having said that our room was excellent also. Lovely and quiet, very warm, clean, friendly and perfect location.
Thank you Both.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MattymooBrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012 via mobile

Just got back from short break at Bay View Hotel. Stayed here many times and would not stay anywhere else in Weymouth. Paddy and Bernie are lovely, perfect hosts. Cannot fault anything about this place. It's like a second home.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TanyaBirmingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
0.9 mi away
Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt
0.0 mi away
Alexandra Hotel
Alexandra Hotel
#16 of 22 in Weymouth
19 reviews
7.6 mi away
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
#2 of 4 in Abbotsbury
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Rex
Hotel Rex
#8 of 22 in Weymouth
495 reviews
2.4 mi away
Riviera Hotel
Riviera Hotel
#20 of 22 in Weymouth
1,113 reviews
4.1 mi away
Moonfleet Manor Hotel
Moonfleet Manor Hotel
#6 of 22 in Weymouth
676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bay View Hotel Weymouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay View Hotel Weymouth

Address: 35 The Esplanade, Weymouth DT4 8DH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Weymouth
Price Range: $66 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEACH LOCATION, 4 star best quality accommodation. Just the perfect place to stay for that special quiet break. The Bay View Hotel is an attractive newly refurbished, family run, quiet guest house, all latest mod cons, three romantic sea view four poster rooms, and a sea view room with small balcony, enjoying a beautiful position overlooking Weymouth Beach, and just across the road from Weymouth's beautiful sandy beach. Bay View House is less than a minute walk from the town centre, Weymouth's Old Harbour, Pavilion Theatre and Condor Ferry. A warm friendly welcome awaits you at the Bay View Hotel, comfort and hospitality guaranteed. It's the perfect centre from which to explore the beautiful Dorset coastline, from Kimmeridge Bay, Lulworth Cove to The Island of Portland, Chesil Beach and Abbotsbury. All rooms are en-suite and have flat screen TV, DVD, free complimentary tea and coffee making facilities, cereal and fresh milk, fans, hair dryers, and silent room fridges, free private secure garage parking. Free wifi all rooms, sea view guests' lounge. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bay View House Hotel Weymouth
Bay View Hotel Weymouth Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing