We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best place to stay in Weymouth”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Weymouth
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bay View Hotel Weymouth
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Weymouth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 3, 2012 via mobile

Just got back from short break at Bay View Hotel. Stayed here many times and would not stay anywhere else in Weymouth. Paddy and Bernie are lovely, perfect hosts. Cannot fault anything about this place. It's like a second home.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TanyaBirmingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (500)
There are newer reviews for Bay View Hotel Weymouth
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

262 - 268 of 500 reviews

Reviewed November 2, 2012

Just spent three nights at the Bay view, we just had a lovely stay, made to feel very welcome from the moment we arrived. Would recommend them anytime, nice friendly little hotel, very comfy, relaxing, easy going and would definitely use them again, Thank you Paddy and Bernie...

Room Tip: They Have a four poster bed in room, we had one with balcony..
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Lovely people very considerate and welcoming.Ideal location handy for everything in Weymouth. Highly recommended for couples family's or single travellers. The owners had a good source of local knowledge and clearly love their home very much! The room was quiet well thought out to respect our privacy and had we chosen to we could've eaten off the floor.
The secure car parking is really quite ingenious. Parking locally pretty limited so a key for a secure lock up less than 2 minutes away solves that issue too. With everything so close in Weymouth it's good to get rid of the car and not be worrying abut it too!

Most enjoyable stay if we are ever in need f a bed in Weymouth again we would most certainly call on the Bay View

Room Tip: All seemed nice to us
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dawnlaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Just got back from a weekends stay at The Bay View. We were 2 couples on a weekend break to Weymouth. Warmly welcomed on arrival and given easy instructions of where to park the car in a secure compound (free of charge!) We had rooms 9 and 10 on the top floor which had breathtaking views of the bay. The rooms themselves were spotlessly clean and well equipped, more than adequate for our stay. From the Bay View it is a 2 minute stroll into the Town Centre and for us it is the right end of town to be able to walk out to things. Would definitely stay there again, in fact we have already booked for next year. Fabulous place and friendly hosts. Thank you.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nanook27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Just returned from our wonderful weeks stay at Bay View. What wonderful hosts Paddy & Bernie are! We stayed in room 4 which had wonderful views.a small quiet fridge, which came in very handy, a supply of tea,coffee, milk and cereal. The bed was comfy and the room was spotless.. We would recommend Bay View to everyone , we were so impressed that we booked again for next year before we left.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yvonne m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

If you haven't stayed at the Bay View Hotel yet then you have missed a treat. Hosts, Paddy and Bernie are the best. You feel part of the family as their welcome is amazing. We have stayed several times over the past 8 years and are already looking forward to booking with them next year. The cleanliness and facilities are second to none and Alex Polezzi, the Hotel Inspector would be proud to give her stamp of approval. We have always been fortunate enough to have a sea view room - it's better than watching the television as you watch the waves rolling and people going about their business. Parking facilities are excellent in a lock up or you can opt for a street permit at no extra cost. Well done both and long may you continue.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jennie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Had an excellent week staying at the Bay View. We had decided to go down to celebrate our wedding anniversary. Mentioned this in passing to Paddy and next day once the room had been cleaned there was an anniversary card left for us!
The parking is great - we opted for the on street permit parking.
Position is amazing, literally across the road and you are on the beach, just around the corner for all the shopping you are ever going to need. Paddy and Bernie are very friendly - nothing is too much trouble for them.
We will certainly be visiting them again next year.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Frank T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
0.9 mi away
Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt
7.6 mi away
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
#2 of 4 in Abbotsbury
281 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Rex
Hotel Rex
#7 of 22 in Weymouth
486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Riviera Hotel
Riviera Hotel
#20 of 22 in Weymouth
1,097 reviews
0.0 mi away
Alexandra Hotel
Alexandra Hotel
#15 of 22 in Weymouth
16 reviews
4.1 mi away
Moonfleet Manor Hotel
Moonfleet Manor Hotel
#8 of 22 in Weymouth
655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bay View Hotel Weymouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay View Hotel Weymouth

Address: 35 The Esplanade, Weymouth DT4 8DH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Weymouth
Price Range: $68 - $81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEACH LOCATION, 4 star best quality accommodation. Just the perfect place to stay for that special quiet break. The Bay View Hotel is an attractive newly refurbished, family run, quiet guest house, all latest mod cons, three romantic sea view four poster rooms, and a sea view room with small balcony, enjoying a beautiful position overlooking Weymouth Beach, and just across the road from Weymouth's beautiful sandy beach. Bay View House is less than a minute walk from the town centre, Weymouth's Old Harbour, Pavilion Theatre and Condor Ferry. A warm friendly welcome awaits you at the Bay View Hotel, comfort and hospitality guaranteed. It's the perfect centre from which to explore the beautiful Dorset coastline, from Kimmeridge Bay, Lulworth Cove to The Island of Portland, Chesil Beach and Abbotsbury. All rooms are en-suite and have flat screen TV, DVD, free complimentary tea and coffee making facilities, cereal and fresh milk, fans, hair dryers, and silent room fridges, free private secure garage parking. Free wifi all rooms, sea view guests' lounge. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bay View House Hotel Weymouth
Bay View Hotel Weymouth Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing