We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Break”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Weymouth
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bay View Hotel Weymouth
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Weymouth
Certificate of Excellence
Leicester
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Super Break”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2012

Just returned from a 5 night break at the Bay View. Brilliant break, no surprise, as we knew what to expect having stayed at the Bay View over many years- Great location, really warm hosts Bernie & Paddy, Spotlessly clean and comfortable accommodation & good value. If you haven't tried the Bay View you don't know what you are missing!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 2 which is on the first floor at the rear of the property & we loved it. We ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kath_Dave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

483 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    451
    30
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
74
360
6
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2012

Stayed for 3 nights at the Bay View, and what a good choice it was. We had a 'family room' at a 'double room' price. We could not fault the room as it was spotless. The couple who run it, Patrick and Bernadette, were so welcoming and friendly. And by the end of the stay, we felt like friends.
A great place to stay.
David and Anne White

Room Tip: The front rooms have the views
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank phasmid4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liverpool
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2012

My wife and I have just spent 4 nights at Bay View House room 10 sea view, we also took the In Laws who had room 4 sea view, fantastic views and hotel, but most of all fantastic couple, i can see why the this hotel is so highly recommended on here and why Paddy & Bernie seem like friends who you have known for years, this couple make you feel at home from the moment you arrive, nothing is to much trouble for them.
All rooms where spotless and we cant wait to go back to this lovely hotel, this hotel is a credit to Weymouth, other B&B owners could learn a lot from this couple for hospitality and customer service.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LiverpoolCookie1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2012

My girlfriend and I visited Weymouth this February for a 5 days and stayed in room 10 which had an amazing view of the bay and the harbour. The room was very clean and tidy which meant that we could really relax and enjoy our holiday. The owners Patrick and Bernadette were very welcoming and were on hand with restaurant recommendations and ideas for places to visit during our trip which added that personal touch of local knowledge. The room was maintained to a very high standard by the housekeeper Gill who we would like to thank. The location is perfect for access to the harbour side and also the bay so everything that you would need is within walking distance but if you drive, the hotel has a secure parking area within 5 minute walk. I will definately visit this B&B again and have already recommended this to family and friends. Thank you Paddie, Bernie and Gill for a brilliant stay.

Room Tip: Choose a front room so that you can enjoy the view of the bay when you open your curtains in the mor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2012

This was our first visit to the bayview and we were wecolmed by a lovey lady by the name of Gill, she showed us up to our room (10) and the first thing you notice is what a great view from the window across weymouth bay, the room was spotlees and the decor was clean and fresh, well we were there we meet Bernie & Paddy the owners they were so friendly and welcoming and made us feel at home it was such a lovely place to stay i would recommend this B&B to anyone and would love to go back and stay there again if we can book the same room. it really did feel like home from home thank you Bernie,Paddy & Gill for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank phil and sheila b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertfordshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2012

Was recommended by my parents, and had a great couple of days.
Paddy and Bernie made us feel very welcome and had a great room looking out over the beach. The room was very clean and had everything we needed. Will be going back soon.

Room Tip: seaview rooms are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Penny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2012

This is the first (and not last) time we have stayed here, we just wish we had been before! I would guess that this is a Regency built house in superb condition, very well decorated and spotlessly clean. Ideally placed facing the beach with stunning views, close to the lovely harbour, shops and with great walks. We were greated like old friends by Paddy, Bernie and also Gill. They could not have been more helpful. Another big bonus was parking for free, either at a lock up garage a few minutes away, or, as we did, outside the hotel using a parking permit provided. At night we would sit at the bay window looking out to sea drinking G&Ts, fab! Impossible to find fault, the only problem for us is that more people will want to stay here which might make it harder for us to! Just book it!!!

Room Tip: A room at the front with sea views is a must.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cherrytree112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
0.9 mi away
Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt
1.1 mi away
Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront Hotel
1.8 mi away
Premier Inn Weymouth Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Rex
Hotel Rex
#5 of 22 in Weymouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crown Hotel
Crown Hotel
#10 of 22 in Weymouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 448 reviews
7.6 mi away
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
#2 of 4 in Abbotsbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bay View Hotel Weymouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay View Hotel Weymouth

Property: Bay View Hotel Weymouth
Address: 35 The Esplanade, Weymouth DT4 8DH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Weymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEACH LOCATION, 4 star best quality accommodation. Just the perfect place to stay for that special quiet break. The Bay View Hotel is an attractive newly refurbished, family run, quiet guest house, all latest mod cons, three romantic sea view four poster rooms, and a sea view room with small balcony, enjoying a beautiful position overlooking Weymouth Beach, and just across the road from Weymouth's beautiful sandy beach. Bay View House is less than a minute walk from the town centre, Weymouth's Old Harbour, Pavilion Theatre and Condor Ferry. A warm friendly welcome awaits you at the Bay View Hotel, comfort and hospitality guaranteed. It's the perfect centre from which to explore the beautiful Dorset coastline, from Kimmeridge Bay, Lulworth Cove to The Island of Portland, Chesil Beach and Abbotsbury. All rooms are en-suite and have flat screen TV, DVD, free complimentary tea and coffee making facilities, cereal and fresh milk, fans, hair dryers, and silent room fridges, free private secure garage parking. Free wifi all rooms, sea view guests' lounge. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bay View House Hotel Weymouth
Bay View Hotel Weymouth Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing