We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent accomodation in first class location”
other travelers have booked this property
Room full of light all day
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Room full of light all day
Mighty Stag Room view from the Stag room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Room full of light all day
Mighty Stag Room
view from the Stag room
Highland Coo room as a twin room
Highland Coo Room, can be double or adult sized twins.
Panoramic view from the Lounge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Aboyne, Aberdeenshire, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
grant t
Broseley, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent accomodation in first class location”
Reviewed April 23, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We have just returned from a lovely week at Cairnview where we were made to feel very welcome by the hosts. We as a family of 4 found it to be very spacious and comfortable with everything we needed and more..a real home from home. The apartment is excellent value for money with an ideal location for exploring the cairngorns and fantastic views on your doorstep. We are already planning our return.
Thankyou Stewart and Pippa and children.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 4, 2017
Many thanks. It was our pleasure and hope we may see you again in the future. We are having a gate placed at the top of the stairs to keep Hector out :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MargaretB...
1 review
“It's a fantastic place to stay!”
Reviewed April 12, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Philippa couldn't have been more helpful to us. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and were sorry to leave at the end of the week. The location is excellent and meant we were close to the spectacular River Dee! One of the best holiday destinations we've had so far.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 25, 2017
Thankyou for your lovely review, glad you enjoyed your time here and hopefully we can host you all again :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vladfan65
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfy, cosy, clean apartment”
Reviewed February 26, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We stayed in this property for the half term break. We found it clean (my main worry with holiday lets!), warm, comfy and quite suitable for our family of four. The location is rural, but it's only a walk of 20-30 minutes into the nearby village and its shop. If you are driving, the roads around are very good and access is easy to other towns and villages.
We found our hosts to be very helpful. We hadn't really made any plans for our stay and their recommendations and local knowledge certainly helped to make our holiday successful and enjoyable.
We found the beds comfortable. For me, the apartment is very nicely furnished and decorated. We loved all the Highland Cow motifs!
The kitchen is bijou but this didn't bother us because we don't do complicated meals on holiday. We had all the pots and pans there etc that we needed.
Surrounded by stunning countryside and scenery.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 28, 2017
Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
margaretg...
Tingwall, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best appointed apartment ever”
Reviewed October 27, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We were completely delighted with Cairnview apartment. Our hosts, Stuart and Pip were friendly and welcoming. The beds are comfy, and the apartment was cosy in October. I have never stayed in such a thoughtfully appointed holiday let. It has everything you could wish for and more besides! The kitchen is better equipped than my own, they even provide a large range of herbs! There are bath toys for children and a grab rail for the elderly. Loads of local tourist info, iron, ironing board, and even a heated clothes drier. The living area is comfortable, the wifi is fast. Would definitely recommend if you are staying in the beautiful Deeside area. Many thanks!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The well appointed kitchen
Liked least: Nothing here not to like!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 28, 2017
thank you for your kind words
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jenny t
Tain, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Happy Reunion”
Reviewed January 22, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Once again my husband,dog and I found it necessary to visit Aberdeenshire and were lucky to be able to stay again at Cairnview.This is a delightful apartment with everything supplied.a real home from home.Nothing was too much trouble for the busy owners.Very child friendly, and their old dog is so friendly.Because of business we had to leave our dog with them and on our return she had been walked and fed.This is a wonderful place to stay,very convenient for the city,or the countryside. Excellent for skiing.
Thank-you so much for a wonderful stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 28, 2017
You are very kind :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
949alanl
1 review
“Attractive, tidy and well-equipped accommodation”
Reviewed October 6, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Very nicely decorated and well-equipped cottage/flat in lovely surroundings. Parking a bit cramped with other vehicles and contact telephone number given by TripAdvisor was the wrong one. Hosts friendly and attentive when needed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: comfortabley furnished and decorated. as in the pictures
Liked least: not getting the right contact number at the start
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 28, 2017
Many thanks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
celineing...
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
1 review
“Comfortable home from home in beautiful location”
Reviewed July 19, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

A really lovely and tastefully decorated apartment with fantastic views across the Aberdeenshire countryside. It's ideally located for the Cairngorms / Deeside and lots of other attractions. The apartment is really comfortable and homely and was lovely to come back to after a day hiking. The hosts are delightful and extremely welcoming. Very glad I found this place as I often visit the area. Thanks for a great stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cosy, homely, great location, lovely easy-going hosts
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing