We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to spend the day”

Deeside Activity Park
Ranked #2 of 10 things to do in Aboyne
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Based on Royal Deeside in Grampian, Aberdeenshire we offer a range of Outdoor and corporate teambuilding activities. From quad biking round our mud-splattered course and kart racing on our asphalt racing circuit, to hitting the bullseye on our fully automatic archery range and breaking a clay at our clay shooting facility. We offer something for everyone from 8 years to 80 years. At the park there is also a coffee shop, conference room, children's play area and 3 self catering cottages.
Reviewed December 14, 2013

Thank you to all the staff at the activity centre and in particular William who was really patient teaching archery and target shooting with my son and daughter. This place is a great find kids love it, the sledging is great fun for adults as well with or without snow. we will be back next year.

1  Thank CarrieRobinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
femc8215, Manager at Deeside Activity Park, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2014

Thank you for your kind review, William was just delighted to read your kind words.
We look forward to welcoming you all back here again real soon.
kindest regards
Team DAP

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (146)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"beef"
in 15 reviews
"quad biking"
in 22 reviews
"great fun"
in 18 reviews
"sunday carvery"
in 7 reviews
"long long time"
in 2 reviews
"target shooting"
in 7 reviews
"go karts"
in 3 reviews
"soup"
in 6 reviews
"great morning"
in 3 reviews
"steak night"
in 2 reviews
"lovely location"
in 2 reviews
"light lunch"
in 2 reviews
"coffee and cake"
in 2 reviews
"clay pigeon shooting"
in 4 reviews
"all day breakfast"
in 3 reviews
"axe throwing"
in 3 reviews
"aberdeen angus"
in 3 reviews
Filter

105 - 109 of 146 reviews

Reviewed November 18, 2013

Where do you go to to get a really good Sunday lunch--well the rather unlikely setting of Deeside Activity Park.
This place was recommended to me by a friend who was raving about the Cairnton Beef that they serve on a Sunday.
Four of us booked to go, and we were certainly not disappointed. There is a short menu of three starters,two mains and two desserts.There is also an excellent cheese platter for a small supplement.
I can certainly vouch for the Brie starter, which three of us took,and Irene had the Prawn and Pineapple cocktail which she declared excellent.
We all four of us went for the beef, with a choice of rare or medium roast. There was also a home cooked ham which we were all invited to try as well. All the usual trimmings were available ,Yorkies ,roasties ,broccoli and cauli au gratin and clapshot.
THIS WAS THE BEST BEEF THAT WE HAVE EVER TASTED!!! Full of flavour and oh so tender.We were very full after this, but my wife just had to try the Baileys cheescake! The service was very friendly and we were made to feel at home in the big log cabin that doubles as a restaurant on Sundays.There is also a coffee shop which is open daily. The prices are very reasonable at £15.95 for two courses and £18.95 for three courses. The carvery is fully licensed, and is open on Sundays from September through to Easter.We will be back,

Thank Jonathan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
femc8215, Manager at Deeside Activity Park, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2014

Well... we was just delighted to read your review. We are very proud of our Farm to Fork , Cairnton Aberdeen Angus Beef . We do also sell our Beef in our own wee farm shop, but i recommend if you have a special request for something, give us a call on 01339883536.
Thanks again, and we look forward to your return.
Kind regards
Team DAP

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

We had a great time staying at the nearby Cairnton farm cottages and enjoyed a family taster trip to Deeside activity park as well.

We tried the shooting, quad biking and go karting. All of which were great, but I probably (personally wouldn't both with the shooting again) although my boys enjoyed it.

The quad biking was brilliant, Will our instructor had great patience with my 11 year old, who went off course on several occasions!!!! Again the Go karting was really exciting. My 3 year old also got a turn on the quad bikes and the 2 seater go kart, which he loved and gave a total thumbs up to!

Thank Jesska92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
femc8215, Manager at Deeside Activity Park, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2014

Thank you for your review, it sounded like both of your boys had a blast which is always great to hear. I hope your family come back again soon and have another 'great adventure'. We always like hearing about the instructors and Will will be delighted to hear how great a time you had.

kind regards
team DAP.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

We had a family taster pack today, ....and right from Cilla taking our booking who recommeded the package for us , to William our instructor , we was treated like royalty, very well looked after and lots of fun even in the rain.

We then had yummy steak rolls, Aberdeen Angus you know, from the very cozy coffee shop and I finished it off the the best chocolate cake I have ever tasted.

We can't wait to come back and recommend it to all families .

Keep up the good work Deeside .

Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
femc8215, Manager at Deeside Activity Park, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2014

Thank you for this fab review, Cilla, Will and all the team all work together in unison to make this place go. DAP would not be the same without all the team work that goes on and its really great to hear that people like your self apresiate all the work.

kind regards
team DAP.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed October 20, 2013

wet day so looking for something to do with two kids under 5. saw this place advertised as a fun indoor play barn with inflatable fun, quote for the website "Indoor activities arena with soft play area and ball pit, small pedal karts, basketball zone and table football and Low level boulder climbing wall". so we drove the 20-30 mins to let the boys have a fun afternoon. When we arrived we were told that the ball pit was not in yet but everything else was there, great we could live without the pall pit and use all the other facilities. we paid our money and entered the playbarn and our hearts sank. my husband went back to reception to ask if we were in the wrong barn, and the lady from reception came through and said no this is it there is the climbing wall and there is a table football (without balls). Please take a look at my pictures to see how terrible the play barn was, nothing as advertised no soft play, no pedal carts, there was nothing but a shabby climbing wall. The boy were asking what have we to do here. so we went outside and played in the rain. Please DO NOT go here to use the play barn its a large shed with nothing in it, your kids would have more fun sitting in a bath of venomous spiders.

4  Thank Denise143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
femc8215, Manager at Deeside Activity Park, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2014

Sorry to read you did not enjoy your time with us, the day you came we was setting up from the hugh event we held the night before.- So lesson learnt.

I am sorry .

We hope you return , and the next time we get it right.

Kind regards
Team DAP

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Deeside Activity Park also viewed

 

Been to Deeside Activity Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing