We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful rental house, view fantastic.”

Deeside Activity Park
Ranked #1 of 10 things to do in Aboyne
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Based on Royal Deeside in Grampian, Aberdeenshire we offer a range of Outdoor and corporate teambuilding activities. From quad biking round our mud-splattered course and kart racing on our asphalt racing circuit, to hitting the bullseye on our fully automatic archery range and breaking a clay at our clay shooting facility. We offer something for everyone from 8 years to 80 years. At the park there is also a coffee shop, conference room, children's play area and 3 self catering cottages.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

end of October 2011 we are a guest in one of your rental, the house was big enough for 4 adults and three children have a good time, I myself took part in the fly with an instructor, I was able to within a half hour the first trout on the hook, I enjoyed it.
Sincerely, Cees Waijers from The Netherlands

1  Thank ceewa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
femc8215, Manager at Deeside Activity Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

Thankyou for your review , we are delighted that you enjoyed our holiday cottages and you had the chance to try some Fly fishing on our Loch.
Well done for hooking a trout.

Kind regards
Team DAP

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (134)
There are newer reviews for Deeside Activity Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

107 - 111 of 134 reviews

Reviewed September 20, 2012

A fabulous few hours tuition by a lake stuffed with fish - none on my fly sadly but it was so worth it, we really enjoyed it, even in the rain and the staff were excellent

1  Thank TheCoop45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

This was our frist visit ,as id heard theyd just won a "gold award" ,for what im not sure .We had two hungry children in tow so promised time to play after lunch as it was a lovely warm day .We got a table inside ,although they seemed to be people in and outside ,the staff didnt seem to be in a hurry to serve anyone ,apart from a young girl in and out of the door serving people without a tray and spilling tea and coffee as she did this.Still no eye contact or smile from ANY waiting staff, no acknowledgment what so ever ,.My husband and i tried to get there attention but they just seem to want to chat to people while we waited .....20 mins later ,no drinks order,no food order,no acknowledgment we where there so WE left !!! And had alovely meal elsewhere.Very disapointed ,they NEED to sort there staff on serving issues out as how many customers have left like us with two disapointed children and will not return :(.

7  Thank Toadspad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
femc8215, Manager at Deeside Activity Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

Sorry to hear about this, thankyou for your review.
kind regards
Team DAP

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

back to this lovely place and althiugh was closed in morning for private function soon had resteraunt back to normal excellent service had bacon roll which was delicious home cured my husband had soup and sandwich excellent value also my grandson started his stag party there 3 weeks ago with archery quad bikes shooting and all his friends said was best start of stag they had had always treated lie old friends when we go which is quite often

1  Thank joanie81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

Thought this would be entertainment for our 3 young kids on a rainy day....how wrong we were. the indoor play area is merely a large indoor area with a small bouldering wall( which they did enjoy for a short while), a jenga game, football table and 2 go-carts. At only £2 per child, it initially seemed like good value but they were bored after 20 minutes! So all in all I think it was a waste of the time it took to get there and the money we spent. I think the soft play area in Strachan is much better value for young kids.

3  Thank Xanc71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
femc8215, Manager at Deeside Activity Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

We thankyou for your comments , and have taken what you have said onboard. Our indoor arena is used for lots of things, and we do not claim to be a soft play centre.
Thankyou,
Kind regards
Team DAP

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Deeside Activity Park also viewed

 
Dinnet, Ballater
 

Been to Deeside Activity Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing