We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just what we wanted from a Cumbrian getaway.”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Appleby-in-Westmorland, Eden District, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Pioneer70...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just what we wanted from a Cumbrian getaway.”
Reviewed May 7, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Cottage was as described on the booking site, everything we needed. Lovely and helpful, but not intrusive, owners.
Area beautiful and pub next door with good food.

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Peaceful and welcoming”
Reviewed November 13, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

This is the fourth holiday I have spent In the beautiful Jasmine Cottage. This detached cottage offers everything that holiday makers could wish for in accommodation. It is very clean, tastefully decorated and very well equipped. The beds are very comfortable and electric blankets are provided during colder weather. The owners live close by and are very helpful, each time I have visited there has been fresh flowers and a cake to welcome me. I strongly recommend a visit to this peaceful cottage, well situated for the more energetic walkers, but a peaceful haven for those wishing to relax or just stroll. I have recommended
Jasmine Cottage to all my family and friends.

Date of stay: September 2015
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara S
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Worth every penny”
Reviewed January 3, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Stayed the 22nd - 29th December. The owners, Vivian and Steve were very friendly and helpful and the cottage had everything we needed. On arrival there were beautiful fresh roses and a cake. Just what we needed after travelling. The cottage was very cozy and very warm. The bedrooms were very large and the beds extremely comfortable with electric blankets! The bedding was beautiful. We had 3 small dogs with us and the garden was totally enclosed. The river Eden runs through the village and there are lovely walks alongside also close enough to drive to well known beauty spots. The pub next door welcomes dogs and very friendly. Great food. Great holiday. We will definitely go back.

Date of stay: December 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cozy atmosphere
Liked least: Bathroom on ground floor
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 12, 2015
Thank you so very much for this amazing review! We are so pleased that you had a wonderful Christmas at Jasmine Cottage and that it was made special for you. The area really is beautiful and we are pleased that you had such a great time! We hope to see you and the dogs again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing