We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great stay!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Brambles Cottage

Brambles Cottage at Milburn Grange
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Brambles Cottage at Milburn Grange
Brambles Cottage rural setting Brambles Cottage open plan living area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Brambles Cottage at Milburn Grange
Brambles Cottage rural setting
Brambles Cottage open plan living area
Brambles Cottage
Family activity on Ullswater Lake, contact us to arrange
High Cup Nick, a very popular walk near Brambles Cottage
twin bedroom in Brambles Cottage
Double bedroom at Brambles Cottage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Appleby-in-Westmorland, Eden District, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ljones21
2 reviews
“Great stay! ”
Reviewed August 23, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Great stay! Plenty of room for all four of us.
Dog friendly which was great. Easy access to popular destinations all in all a great weekend break away!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 31, 2017
Hi, thank you for taking the time to leave a review and so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and took advantage of our location. We do hope we can welcome you all back again, including the dog, on another occassion. regards Russell and Debbie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ross3477
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
“Mrs”
Reviewed September 23, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Beautiful place, nice accommodation, really enjoyed our stay in the brambles cottage, owners very friendly and very helpful, would definitely stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
686scarle...
Thornton Cleveleys, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great base to explore Cumbria”
Reviewed June 2, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

I have just stayed at Brambles over the May bank holiday (3 nights) with my husband, sister, brother-in-law and our Springer Spaniel. The cottages are very easy to get to and upon arrival we were met by Russel the owner who gave us a tour of our cottage before highlighting some key areas of interest, recommendations of walks, pubs and food- most helpful!

The cottages are tidy, and we had more than enough space with all our walking gear. Beds are comfy and ample towels and bedding are provided. Although the cottages were full by our 2nd day, we couldn't hear our neighbors and throughout the night the only noise to be heard was the nearby farm animals which made a pleasant change!

We used the cottages as a base to explore nearby appleby, Keswick and Buttermere, though its conveniently situated to explore many places.

I would definitely recommend the cottages, they are clean, comfy a great location and the owners couldn't be more helpful! This was a wedding present to my husband and it got a big thumbs up!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: bathroom a little small but that's being picky to be honest
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fellbacke...
Cumbria, England
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great location and very helpful owners”
Reviewed February 19, 2015 for a stay in July 2014

Stayed here in July and pleased to find somewhere with flexible arrival dates in summer. Met by very helpful owners who provided us with maps and local walk books and pointed out the various local places of interest for us e.g. pubs and places to eat!
Great cottage, very clean with everything we needed and will definitely go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 28, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: away from the crowds
Liked least: can't think of anything
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 2, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Brambles Cottage and we are glad to hear you enjoyed your visit. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing