We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Jasmine Cottage .

Enter a caption for your photo
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo Enter a caption for your photo
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
46 reviews
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Electric reclining chairs
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Appleby-in-Westmorland, Eden District, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Elaine B
Rawdon, Leeds United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed May 26, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from a weeks holiday in jasmine cottage. Location was perfect. Dog friendly public house next door. Within easy reach of town . Lots of places to visit. Steve the owner was friendly and helpful. The cottage had everything we needed and more and very clean. We will definitely be returning. Hopefully next time I won't have a lot on my leg!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 28, 2017
Thanks for your good review
You did so well coming to Appleby with your Brocken broken leg
But it didn't stop you having a good time ,you will be more than welcome back to Jasmine cottage next year
Viv and Steve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul M
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Home from home”
Reviewed March 13, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Jasmine cottage was a lovely find. Home from home, it is warm and cosy with everything you could possibly need. The electric recliners in the living room are perfect to put your feet up after a long walk. The kitchen is well equipt for cooking but the Royal Oak almost next door does excellent food (beware massive portions). Stephen and Viviene are very kind and helpful with local information. Thanks for a lovely holiday

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smartie20...
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lovely and clean. Great location”
Reviewed February 15, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had an extended weekend break at Jasmine Cottage. It was lovely and clean and is set in a perfect location for some lovely local walks or a short drive to the lakes. Steve gave us some tips on local walks. We had a great time and enjoyed coming back to a warm cottage with comfy beds. The dogs and the children slept well too. The cottage is well equipped and has everything you need. The locals are really friendly and the pub next door is also dog friendly. We would certainly come back again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenn J
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Jasmine Cottage perfect stay”
Reviewed February 5, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Just spent a few days at Jasmine Cottage with my wife daughter, boyfriend & grandson, what a lovely place to stay, great location just a few minutes walk to the town, and did some lovely walks, dogs are also welcome & the cottage is fantastic, very homely very.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rambler79
nottinghamshire
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Jasmine cottage 30th December to 6th January”
Reviewed January 8, 2017 for a stay in December 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Had a wonderful weeks holiday, the owners Steve & Vivienne are friendly & welcoming,Steve is very knowledgeable about the local area,
Cottage itself is really nice clean & comfortable, very well equipped.Appleby & surrounding area is fantastic, excellent base to explore the lakes & Yorkshire Dales. Us & the dogs enjoyed our stay so much we've booked the cottage again in the summer.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2016 for a stay in December 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mrsdinsda...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mrs”
Reviewed November 11, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Fantastic cottage extremely clean and we'll looked after. We stayed here for 2 weeks it was brilliant. And excellently well equipped!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing