We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent”
other travelers have booked this property
 Lying in the beautiful Eden Valley, between the Lake District and the Yorkshire Dales, it is an ide
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
 Lying in the beautiful Eden Valley, between the Lake District and the Yorkshire Dales, it is an ide
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
31 reviews
Lying in the beautiful Eden Valley, between the Lake District and the Yorkshire Dales, it is an ide
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Appleby-in-Westmorland, Eden District, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sarah301
Liverpool, UK
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent”
Reviewed January 15, 2018 for a stay in October 2017

They lady who dealt with our booking was very friendly and helpful. The house was very clean, comfortable and peaceful. A lovely break away from it all with the family - look forward to returning!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 17, 2018
Hello Sarah,
Thank you for taking the time to review our cottage. I am happy to hear you and your parents had a good time here and hope to welcome you again soon.
Best wishes,
Amalia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 12, 2018
Hello Norma,
Thank you for taking the time to review New Holme. Your feedback is very much appreciated. I am glad you had a good time here and hope to welcome you again sometime. I am sorry for the misunderstanding about the bathrooms, i will double check the description on TripAdvisor and fix this.
Best wishes,
Amalia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 3, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 12, 2018
Hello Dorothy,
I am happy you and your family had a good time here and i am looking forward to welcoming you again this June.
Best wishes,
Amalia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lancashir...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Weekend break”
Reviewed November 13, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Hidden gem. Lovely cottage, beautiful area. Friendly and very helpful owner. Games room a bonus. Will definitely re-book.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 17, 2017
Hello Lynne,
Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear you and your family had a good time here, Looking forward for welcoming you again.
Best wishes,
Amalia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahsan R
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Cottage”
Reviewed November 2, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This cottage is amazing. When we arrived Amalia was waiting outside for us to handover the keys even though it was so cold. She had heating on for us so when we got there the cottage felt so nice and cosy. It had everything you need to have for a perfect holiday. It is located in the middle of Lake District and Yorkshire Dales so that gives you opportunity to explore both places if you have time. We will definitely visit again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 4, 2017
Hello Ahsan,
Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear you and your family had a good time here and i hope to welcome you again soon.
Best wishes,
Amalia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paul t
1 review
“Mr”
Reviewed September 24, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The accommodation was as described on the website, all good sized rooms, really homely kitchen and comfortable bedrooms, heating was excellent. Amalia was very helpful and on hand when needed. Great position to for the Dales or Lake District, but you do need a car. Didn't have time to use games room but will do when we go back. A really enjoyable stay, thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 27, 2017
Hello Paul,
Thank you for your review. i am glad you and your family had a good time here and i hope to welcome you again soon.
Best wishes,
Amalia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
236Sandra
Wrexham County, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good”
Reviewed September 20, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Lovely place to stay,beautiful scenery,good facilities,would stay again,owner very helpful and on site if needed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 21, 2017
Hello Sandra,
Thank you for your review. I am glad you and your family had a good time here and i hope to welcome you again soon.
Best wishes,
Amalia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing