We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely place”
Review of Pipe and Glass

Pipe and Glass
Ranked #5 of 145 Restaurants in Beverley
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Bar scene, Families with children, Business meetings, Kids, Local cuisine, Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Belfast
Level Contributor
66 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Lovely place”
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Went here on Friday 08/02/2013. Its a lovely place, really homely with great staff - you are well looked after from the moment you arrive ........I didnt give a 5 out of 5 because 3 of the 4 steaks ordered were were way undercooked - the medium rare was rare - and the mediums were at best medium rare but probably more rare - a pity as we had to leave half of them

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank IanBoyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,522 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,128
    230
    120
    30
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Shifnal
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Sunday Lunch”
Reviewed February 12, 2013

On a visit from Shropshire with the family for Sunday lunch.An excellent menu.The food was superb,and a lovely presentation.A lovely warm welcome by smiling staff,an a nice atmosphere.Highly recommended.Hope to see you again .

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Val E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyne and Wear
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Reasonably priced luxury!”
Reviewed February 10, 2013

This was our second time staying at the Pipe and Glass and both times we have been highly impressed.
Sage room: gorgeous, with the most beautiful bathroom ceiling!
Food: delicious and incredible value for money.
Service: excellent.
Recommend to a friend? I'd recommend to the world!
We will definitely return for a third visit!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mrs_M_Sunderland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“lovely gastro pub”
Reviewed February 10, 2013

in an idylic village setting, typical country pub, calm and organised atmosphere even though lots of customers. Good service, food excellent, local produce. Pricey but worth it. We felt we were made very welcome.

Helpful?
Thank Katie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Winter warmer.”
Reviewed February 5, 2013

There's something about walking in to a cosy, warm English Pub on a cold winters night. If it's got a real fire, a good selection of cask conditioned beers and warm welcome it only goes to enhance the whole experience.
But the real reason to visit the P & G is to feed, and once again the dinning was spot on. Perhaps it was the fact that we were unable to stay and had to imbibe less liberally which enabled us to appreciate the quality of food all the more. But the food was a joy.

Love it !

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Properlush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pipe and Glass also viewed

Beverley, East Riding of Yorkshire
Beverley, East Riding of Yorkshire
 
Beverley, East Riding of Yorkshire
Beverley, East Riding of Yorkshire
 

Been to Pipe and Glass? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing