We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect hotel in a perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Lairgate Hotel
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Beverley
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 24, 2014

I organised a get together of 30 adults. Many stayed the weekend and remarked that the hotel facilities and especially the staff could not be faulted. We all wined and dined and again the service was excellent. This is a hotel with a friendly family feel with staff who could not be more pleasant and helpful. I would also recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for coffee and scones with the personal touch in a location, which is just a stones throw from the center of Beverley with all is charm and amenities. Well done the Lairgate Hotel and we will be back.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ayorkshirelassHull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (375)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

272 - 278 of 375 reviews

Reviewed May 17, 2014

We had a lovely one night stay, the room was very spacious with a comfortable bed, Staff very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was of a high standard with plenty of choice. Would recommend a stay at this hotel

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank linda j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

firstly i was waiting at the front reception for nearly 10minutes before i was seen to me and my husband are old and when we got shown to our room we were out off breath so many stairs. when we phoned to book we asked for a ground floor room, this dident happen, we stayed tea here lovely lunch it was but all night i kept running to the toilet so did my husband didnt think nothing of it untill the morning when we had breakfast once again lovely but then was on the toilet all day i put this down to the fooodddddddd may look and taste good but gosh do you need the toilet not long after i chatted with another guest in the bar he had the same propblem and didnt thunk it was the food untill me and my husband said. and all the staff here are so rude i told them my toilet was blocked they sent this young girl i would say aged 20 to unblock it. very old fashioned in decoration but with me been 70plus i did like it some younger ones may not.

Room Tip: you can here the traffic going past and all the noisy drunks early hours in room 15
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank olwyn m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2014

We chose The Lairgate for our one night in Beverley because of its location right next to the Saturday Market, and were not disappointed. Lovely, friendly staff, comfortable rooms and we just had to nip down a little street to be at the nearest pub for our first pint of the trip! I would recommend it without hesitation - there was even parking for our cars!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CanadianMezzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2014

Beverley east yorks is a fab place.this hotel is an old fashioned but very clean hotel room very good with 2 very comfortable beds tea and coffee. kevin , greeted us at the rear of the hotel free parking which is a bonus.again kevin, showed us the room and laid a great table for us for breakfast which was also excellent...the whole hotel could do with a make over but very cosy.would go back,,,,mr alex

Room Tip: get a room at the top and at the front
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alex r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

Attended wedding at the lair gate although the deco screams your grannys front room the service and friendly staff more than make up for the need of refurbishment. The food was tasty and plentiful breakfast had a wide variety and at both meal settings the service was fast. Room accomadation was excellent with a large room with on suite and was very clean. Suggestions for improvements could be to extend the variety and alcohol available and to improve the outside area by adding heat lamps.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Maria W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014

This is a well-run friendly hotel with good quality accommodation with bar and restaurant. The staff team are always v helpful. Each room has a personal touch and the hotel is just off the high street and has parking too.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Granville O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beverley
0.1 mi away
Kings Head Hotel
Kings Head Hotel
#2 of 3 in Beverley
598 reviews
5.3 mi away
Mercure Hull Grange Park Hotel
3.2 mi away
Lazaat
Lazaat
#1 of 1 in Cottingham
726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Cave Castle Hotel & Country Club
0.3 mi away
The Tudor Rose Hotel
The Tudor Rose Hotel
#3 of 15 in Beverley
238 reviews
0.3 mi away
The 5 Eastgate
The 5 Eastgate
#1 of 15 in Beverley
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Lairgate Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Lairgate Hotel

Address: 30-34 Lairgate, Beverley HU17 8EP, England (Formerly The Lairgate in Beverley)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Beverley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Beverley
Price Range: $73 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Lairgate Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the centre of the market town of Beverley, the Best Western Lairgate Hotel boasts a grand Georgian entrance hall. Each room includes a TV and tea and coffee making facilities. All rooms benefit from an en-suite bath or shower room with complimentary toiletries. In the mornings, the Best Western Lairgate offers an extensive breakfast menu. The options include full English breakfast and smoked haddock. Dishes are prepared using fine local produce. With a terrace, the Lairgate Hotel is just 750 yards from the Beverley and East Riding Golf Club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Lairgate Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lairgate In Beverley Hotel Beverley
Best Western Beverley
The Lairgate Hotel Beverley
Best Western Lairgate Hotel Beverley, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing