We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Allways good”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Pizza Express

Pizza Express
Ranked #51 of 145 Restaurants in Beverley
Price range: $43 - $43
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Bridlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Allways good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

The service is friendly and efficient, and the food is always good and the same everytime I visit - im sure it will continue to be as long as I do!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank amandab577
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    78
    52
    25
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Driffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely spot in Beverley”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Good food as you expect if you like Pizza Express. But the big plus is the location.

With a view overlooking the magnificent ancient St Marys church.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshire
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great view whilst dining.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

Great, friendly service, excellent pizzas, reasonably priced. lively atmosphere. We were afforded personal service from the staff, nothing was too much trouble.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank jcs9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Food Good!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

Food is always good in this restaurant but it is a nightmare trying to book.
They have a silly policy of only booking half the restaurant and leaving the rest for walk ins.
I have been refused more times than accepted, and really they should not be considering the people walking in on a whim and show some common sense. If someone books it is surely preferable to having empty tables...I have had to change the time of booking only to be sat upstairs in a nearly empty restaurant the entire time I've been there!!
The branch in Hull does not have this policy...or do not follow it.
The staff are great but do find they ask too much if you are ok...yet when you want someone they are nowhere to be seen!!
The only other point is, though the food is excellent, the pizzas are very lacking when it comes to cheese. I like to see the cheese on the pizza, not just small dots here and there...I always order extra cheese but it is this very very sparse!!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Katie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Birthday disappointment :(”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

Booked a table and were made to wait for nearly an hour in the entrance. This was difficult as we had two hungry toddlers with us! Were seated upstairs next to a party of 12 screeching teenage girls! Service was slow and the waitress was rude. the food was very disappointing when it eventually arrived. Would I recommend absolutely not.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank yorkshiremissd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza Express also viewed

Kingston-upon-Hull, East Riding of Yorkshire
Beverley, East Riding of Yorkshire
 
Beverley, East Riding of Yorkshire
Beverley, East Riding of Yorkshire
 

Been to Pizza Express? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing