We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal for a night out”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Potts of Flemingate
Ranked #14 of 15 Beverley B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersSilver level
UK
Level 5 Contributor
31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Ideal for a night out”
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Went to Beverley to meet some friends for a night out so needed a good B&B for a single night. There is a private car park less than 5 meters away which can hold around 8 cars - not sure why people are saying its an issue.

Host was very welcoming, provides a key to let yourself back in if you have a late night. Rooms were clean and cosy. Location was perfect, we literally walked between restaurants and bars from the B&B. Beds were comfy and I certainly had a quiet peaceful sleep.

Host asked what time we would like breakfast and as we went to the dining area, orange juice was waiting for us and as we sat down tea and toast was served. Full English followed which was great.

All in all superb value for money.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sazzler61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy E, Owner at Potts of Flemingate, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
This is the type of review I aim for and I feel truely reflects the high level of service and attention to detail provided for accomodation within this price range. The breakfast is of a high quality and included free. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    13
    6
    5
    9
See reviews for
20
26
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Blisland, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2013 via mobile

Four of us stayed in May, we used it as a base for three days golfing. This B and B is above a shop and is quite small. The owner is very helpful and is keen to please.
The rooms are pretty basic and the breakfast average though good portions. Parking is an issue, there is no real on site parking and this can be a problem. It's reasonably well situated for the Centre.
In conclusion, it's ok but nothing special.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stewart B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy E, Owner at Potts of Flemingate, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
It's dissapointing that a fellow golfer seems to think we were nothing special, maybe he had a bad round, however it's hard to respond to no specific problems. I do not think we suite the type of customer that is happy with a travel lodge, our cooked breakfasts are famous, and we have original artwork that may be overlooked by golfers, but not everyone. Thats why I don't like reviews that are apathetic and none spacific. If he comes off the golf course in this frame of mind..... I wonder if his game is anything special?????
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2012

only two rooms so it is nice and quiet we had the back smaller room with twin beds which was plenty big enough for us it was clean and tidy and the room had a handy little fridge ,we enjoyed three nights there our host was very nice and helpful. Would recommend beverley it is a nice town the white horse pub is great really old with a great attmosphere and warm welcome from the locals only a 35 min walk to the race course wouldnt recomend ladys day very crowded and you do see some sights

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amamnda d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy E, Owner at Potts of Flemingate, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Nice to recieve a review that apreciates the quality of our breakfast and our original artwork, not to mention our convienience for the facilities of Beverley and beyond. Small IS beautifull....Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2012

quite a little hidden gem this one, found it on late rooms, its a very small (I think just 2 rooms) B&B above an antique shop, with loads of personality. Right in the middle of Beverley, the guy who runs it was very helpful, getting up especially early to make us breakfast in bed as we needed to be away very early in the morning. Just a one night stay, but definately won't be the last!

Room Tip: the big family room, is technically a suite, ideal for a couple.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DjTrevUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed May 27, 2012

I stayed here with my girlfriend while visiting family and friends in the area. The host was very friendly and helpful and welcomed us after a long trip with a cup of tea and a biscuit. The room was spacious and clean and had all the facilities we needed. The location was second to none, very close to Beverley town centre and only a stones throw from the Minster. In the morning we were treated to a fantastic breakfast. The whole stay proved to be great value for money, we will be staying again!!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank uktraveller182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tickton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed October 1, 2011

Nice comfortable room but a lovely breakfast.......handy for Beverley Town and Minster Church

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scott w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawick, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2011

This B&B is centrally located, although parking is problematic.Although the bedding was very clean the rest of the room was not.There was thick dust on the curtains and bedside table and the tumblers in the bathroom looked like they had not been washed from the previous occupants. To cap it all we had to get up at three in the morning to ask the owner, who was in the room below, to stop snoring! The breakfast was good but didn't compensate for all the negatives. At £35pppn this was definitely not value for money. This is not one we would recommend.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NigelS01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy E, Owner at Potts of Flemingate, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
I can say that on this occation we failed and did not offer our best service to this customer. I will not make excuses either. I have taken measures to ensure that this level of service and other issues raised are not repeated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beverley
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Beverley Town Centre Hotel
0.5 mi away
Best Western Lairgate Hotel
0.4 mi away
Kings Head Hotel
Kings Head Hotel
#2 of 3 in Beverley
563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Lazaat
Lazaat
#1 of 1 in Cottingham
696 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Tudor Rose Hotel
The Tudor Rose Hotel
#3 of 15 in Beverley
224 reviews
2.9 mi away
Ferguson Fawsitt Arms
Ferguson Fawsitt Arms
#1 of 1 in Walkington
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Potts of Flemingate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Potts of Flemingate

Property: Potts of Flemingate
Address: 18 Flemingate, Beverley HU17 0NR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Beverley
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Beverley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Potts of Flemingate 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Potts of Flemingate is a small quirky establishment. Because of the small size Potts is able to offer a high level of service and a special experience whatever your reason for your visit to Beverley. Potts is idealy placed just a stones throw from the world class Beverley Minster Church, and a short walk to town or leisure centre, with swimming pool, large fittness suite, and sports halls. Free Parking options closeby. Potts provides a famous full English Breakfast, and a vegitarian version is available as are other breakfast options. All rooms are, en suite and have free, Tea, Coffee, Wi-Fi, flat screen tv, Excellent famous Breakfast is included FREE within the agreed room price. Potts is an art gallery and collectors centre too, very quirky. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and LateRooms so you can book your Potts of Flemingate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Potts Of Flemingate Beverley, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing