We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cozy cottage”
other travelers have booked this property
Eastgate cottage lounge front view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Eastgate cottage lounge front view
Eastgate cottage lounge with double sofa bed Double bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Average
7 reviews
Eastgate cottage lounge front view
Eastgate cottage lounge with double sofa bed
Double bedroom
Single bedroom with roll out trundle bed
Kitchen view from lounge
Kitchen
Lounge view into kitchen
Lounge view from kitchen
Famiy bathroom
Bathroom view two
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Beverley, East Riding of Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sylvia K
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Cozy cottage”
Reviewed February 8, 2019 for a stay in February 2019

Loved this cottage. Bang in the middle of Beverly so no car needed. Very cozy and had everything you need. Nancy was welcoming but not intrusive. Would definitely recommend

Date of stay: February 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvia S
Marsascala, Malta
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not clean, utensils, crockery chipped, cracked and stained, who,e property needs decorating.”
Reviewed August 16, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Small, steep stairs to bedrooms, freezer compartment door broken, tapped up, ice filled bottom. Sofa bed cushion damaged stuffing falling out, also found hairs and dirty on the bed and under it and a dirty cushion under it. Iron cord badly damaged. Electrics needing sorted as damaged due to leaking roof. One week into our stay we left having had enough, owner said she understood and gave us a refund of what we had paid less the commission from trip advisor. Not happy with this as feel we should have received full refund as property not fit for purpose in its present state. Still waiting to hear from trip advisor re our claim. Property is ideally situated and if repaired as it should be for holiday lets could be very nice. Very upset and disappointed with this booking.

Date of stay: August 2017
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 20, 2017
I am very sorry about all the issues you had with your stay at Eastgate cottage. Unfortunately, I had a very short turn around between the last customer (who by the way stated it was the best cottage they ever stayed in) and your check in during the busy summer holiday period, and thus the cleaning was not as thorough as I would have liked. The leaking roof one week into your stay however was a less superficial problem that I needed to address and thus that is why I refunded your total substantial 4.5 week rental fee I had received from you via Trip Advisor, even though you had already stayed for one week.
All the issues have been now addressed along with a new roof and the cottage is looking better than ever. Many thanks for your understanding in this unfortunate one-off circumstance and for your constructive criticism to help me improve.
Sincerely, Nancy Blackbourn - Owner Lempicka Eastgate Cottage
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Papswa
perth wa
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Very small but cosy!”
Reviewed January 7, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

This house is situated in the town centre and can be very noisy at certain times especially at night. If you are a light sleeper this is not the place for you to stay as the Minster Bells toll every 15 minutes 24 hours a day and ear plugs do not work! Plenty of Pubs/Restaurants to choose from all close by and shopping is all within walking distance too. If you have trouble going upstairs give this one a miss as the stairs are extremely small and very steep, also the bathroom is down stairs making it a hike if you get up in the night and need the bathroom. However we found everything we needed in this very small house for our 3 week stay and it was lovely and warm from the central heating when we arrived to the cold of Yorkshire in mid winter from our scorching heat of Western Australia. We did enjoy our time here and found it very easy to travel on the train to various places - the station is just down the road. Thank you Nancy for allowing us to stay in your home.

Date of stay: December 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BHR6
Wisconsin
1 review
“Perfect Beverley stay”
Reviewed May 19, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Charming, quiet, warm and pure delight! Bathroom and kitchen were modern and clean. Courtyard neighbors welcoming and Nancy saw to our every comfort. A treasured stay.

Date of stay: May 2016
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
catherine...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“avoid”
Reviewed May 14, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Stayed at the above cottage, it is the first time I have had to wash the crockery before we could use it the cups were stained one was cracked, the sink was stained.

Date of stay: May 2016
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
faith_cor...
Salford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic cottage”
Reviewed August 16, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The cottage wanted for nothing, its one of the nicest cottages we have stayed in & we are looking forward to going back.

Date of stay: August 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very comfortable
Liked least: There was nothing to dislike
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suggs2014
Beverley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Simply excellent and value for money!”
Reviewed August 14, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Great location. Central and close to all amenities. The cottage was clean, comfortable and the personal touches a wonderful unexpected touch. We stayed with two young children and they loved it. Good quality of finish and a definite recommendation to anyone visiting the beatiful historic town of Beverley.

Date of stay: August 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing