We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ticks many boxes”
other travelers have booked this property
Outside of the apartment.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Outside of the apartment.
Master Bedroom with stunning views Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
19 reviews
Outside of the apartment.
Master Bedroom with stunning views
Kitchen
Kitchen
Lounge with great views
Lounge
Lounge
Sofa bed
Amazing view
Hall
Bathroom
Bathroom
Beverley Minster
The ancient North Bar of Beverley
Wednesday Market Place - shops and cafe-bars galore!
The Sun Inn - an ancient, traditional pub on our doorsrep!
Race day at Beverley racecourse
Beverley Minster from the meadow
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Beverley, East Riding of Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
John and...
1 review
“Ticks many boxes”
Reviewed May 11, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Convenient for walking into town and bus and train stations. Quiet location. Comfortable accommodation with parking on site. Lots to see and do in Beverley and just a bus ride from Hull (city of culture 2017) and the east coast.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 15, 2017
Many thanks! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vonnygirl
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Return a must”
Reviewed May 5, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Lovely apartment brilliant view owner couldn't do enough for me will be back beverley is a lovely place

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 9, 2017
Many thanks, Yvonne, so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendy C
Macleay Island, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Just perfect”
Reviewed November 25, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Kate's place is just lovely, the apartment is well set up and felt very homely, we loved it ( I even found a favourite mug for our stay!!)looking out towards the minister was stunning, we found its location for Beverley town centre spot just a couple of minutes walk to local shops and of course lovely food outlets.
The history of Beverley and the beauty of the Westwood make it all a worthwhile stay.
Thanks Kate we will be back

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 29, 2016
Thanks, guys! It was so lovely to meet you both this summer and I'm really glad that you had such an enjoyable stay. Would love to welcome you back in the near future and send you my best wishes in the meantime. - Kate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HTIMSRICH...
Welwick, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great location.”
Reviewed November 9, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Great location with views of Beverley Minster. A cross the road is the pub and you are a short walk from the town centre and in the opposite direction the new Flemingate shopping centre.
The apartment was homely, friendly with original artwork by the owner. A great place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The great location.
Liked least: Nothing.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 10, 2016
Thanks, Richard, so glad you enjoyed your stay (and the art!). Hopefully we will see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HTIMSRICH...
Welwick, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Spot on.”
Reviewed June 22, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Minster Views is an excellent apartment in beautiful Beverley. Very comfortable and homely and some excellent art decorating the walls. With a direct view of Beverley Minster, a pub close at hand, many more a short stroll away and a diversity of shops into the town or the new shopping centre a short walk further away from the town. Lots to do locally. We spent the weekend at the Folk festival situated at the racecourse on Beverley Westwood. There are a variety of shops from some conventional high street to local family run shops, not forgetting the market. In short Minster View is a Spot On location for a stay for anyone wanting to visit Beverley and surrounding area.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 27, 2016
Thanks so much for a lovely review. Really glad you enjoyed the weekend so much and I hope to see you again. - Kate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolyn A
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A pleasant place to stay and not for from restaurants and shops with a good view.”
Reviewed May 27, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Kate is a very attentive, Kate's an efficient, obliging landlady,who leaves you to it but is available for queries. Although on a corner, windows shut it's quiet at night. Bedroom fan would not go off. On request Kate returned later with a man, who disabled it.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rose B
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great View”
Reviewed April 8, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

My partner and i had a lovely stay here.The apartment was just as it was described.
If i was to be a litlle picky we did have issue with the shower as it did run cold on occassion.
The location was great for getting around and we didn't need to drive at all.
Wouls stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing