We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just Perfect”
The Court yard with lockable out-house. A duck returns each year to raise her young under the window
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Court yard with lockable out-house. A duck returns each year to raise her young under the window
Nordham Cottages frontage, showing Bay Tree and Horseshoe Cottage Quality assured at Nordham Cottages. Both are 4* accredited. We expect high standards, just like you
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
The Court yard with lockable out-house. A duck returns each year to raise her young under the window
Nordham Cottages frontage, showing Bay Tree and Horseshoe Cottage
Quality assured at Nordham Cottages. Both are 4* accredited. We expect high standards, just like you
Bay Tree Cottage - enjoy the cosy cottage charm. Snuggle in on a miserable day & play a board ga
Bay Tree Cottage sitting room;cosy with fire glowing and a reading light to enjoy your holiday book
BayTree Cottage, kitchen with beamed ceiling and a nice new cooker with ceramic hob - easy cleaning!
Enyoy sitting in the courtyard  at Bay Tree Cottage, with a glass of wine in the late afternoon sun
Bay Tree Cottage bedroom with king sized bed, original fireplace, TV and view of yorkstone walls.
You can sit & read/watch a film in the bedroom, if your partner's watching something else d
Relax in the steaming 'new' bath Enjoy our new  fittings whilst sun streams into the sunny
Room with a view - the beautiful Magnolia tree oppersite Bay Tree cottage, a picture when it's
A veg basket offered in season, during stay at Nordham Cottages as well as a welcome tea on arrival.
A jar of homemade preserve for you to take home, this jar made from the cherry tree in the courtyard
Parkland walk , 2 minutes away  - makes a great half hour round walk from the cottage.
Stand on the bridge near Bay Tree Cottage, enjoying the view and the stream and its wildlife
The famous Wolds Way, near enough to walk to. The Minster Way  also nearby starts in Beverley/York
A short stroll to the nearest  Public footpath; turn  the other direction for the Wetlands Sanctuary
Horses in the fields  just near the cottage, with a footpath for a relaxed early evening stroll.
Next door -Horseshoe & south facing walled courtyard area with log BBQ & outdoor facility for st
Horseshoe Kitchen has a sunny aspect and has a Dishwasher & Washer so you can save on enjoyment
Cottage charm - the old larder next to the kitchen with shelves,  marble shelf & fridge. Freezer
Horseshoe Cottage Dining Room - although the cottage is for 5 - 7, the table sits 8 if interelinking
Horseshoe sitting room ,  cosy and comfortable with traditional fireplace and easy electric fire
Springtime at Bay Tree Cottage. With continual improvement, Bay Tree has been raised from 3-4* to 4*
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Beverley, East Riding of Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
retiredno...
Cornwall
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Just Perfect”
Reviewed September 17, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Every tiny detail was covered in this lovely cottage. Okay, it's small (one up, one down) - but we're a married couple - we didn't need anything bigger. Lovely quiet situation, easy access & parking, super walks on the doorstep. Comfy bed, big bath with shower, wi-fi, laundry room ...

... And the extras: tea/coffee "starter set", raspberries & cream, a pot of jam. YUM!

Only one negative (for which the owners are NOT responsible) - lousy Vodafone reception.

Thank you Louise & Tom for a wonderful week in the East Riding.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 18, 2016
Thank you for your review & we are delighted you obviously enjoyed Bay Tree Cottage and Nordham. Sorry you had difficulties with your phone, we are on EE with good reception and the fibre optic broadband makes communication super fast, as I'm sure you will have found out. Pleased you enjoyed our little extras! Louise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DianeBrod...
Whitchurch, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Baytree”
Reviewed November 21, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

What a fab place to stay. Very very clean and comfy wish I could have stayed longer. Will be returning I the future . Thank you for making our stay wonderful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 24, 2015
Thanks for your lovely review Diane. I am so pleased you had a good weekend and we will look forward to seeing you again soon. Best wishes, louise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shirley H
Ruardean, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely place to stay!”
Reviewed July 9, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

I stayed here for a week in June and it really did meet all of my expectations. Every little detail has been thought of to ensure guests have a trouble free stay.

The thoughtful extras of homemade shortbread on arrival to jam on leaving added an extra dimension to my holiday and were much appreciated.

Lovely little cottage, which was very quiet considering it is on the side of the road. Very comfortable and welcoming, and a beautiful courtyard garden.

Very highly recommended!

Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eatravell...
Norwich
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very comfortable stay”
Reviewed November 1, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We stayed here for four nights. The cottage is very comfortable, warm and well furnished. It is also very peaceful, on a quiet road. There is attractive countryside for walking from the doorstep. It is a fast drive into Hull (about 15 miles) and to the beautiful Yorkshire Wolds.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable furniture and good decor
Liked least: Off road parking is rather cramped when the adjacent cottage is also occupied
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lampy196
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fabulous cottages and function room”
Reviewed September 16, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We rented these cottages for our family when attending our sons wedding. It was a perfect location, very comfortable and the function room was a real bonus because we could all meet up and share our meals.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suanne R
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A little slice of heaven”
Reviewed August 10, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Just returned from Bay Tree Cottage, such a relaxing weekend. The cottage itself is cosy, clean and it is easy to find. The owners Linda and Tom were very welcoming, we had homemade shortbread on arrival and when we were leaving we were given a lavender bag and a pot of homemade jam from the garden. On Friday evening we visited Hotham Arms which I would recommend, the food was superb. It is approximately a 20 minute walk, we actually got lost, but Joe the owner sent a search party out for us which I though fantastic. After a lovely sleep in a super comfortable bed, on the Saturday we went clay pigeon shooting which was great fun, we visited a bird sanctuary and for lunch we visited Drewants Farm which is a must, the food is gorgeous. On the evening we sat in the courtyard catching some rays on the loungers and then we made use if the smoking BBQ. Gutted I have work tomorrow, I could have stayed for a week, I will definitely be returning, so much to see nearby :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James T
Aberystwyth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“110% outstanding”
Reviewed July 8, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

My partner and I have just returned from the most fantastic mini break in Bay Tree Cottage. Everything was outstanding. The cottage was in a perfect location for us surrounded by wonderful walks with easy road access to all of the lovely spots and attractions. We enjoyed all the little treats left for us by the welcoming and helpful owners. The facilities were excellent and everything that we could possibly need was there waiting for us. Then there was the added bonus of the gardens... Wow!! A must see for any visitor to the area.

I highly recommend Bay Tree and we will be returning in the future.

Many thanks.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing