We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wow. Beautiful place”
other travelers have booked this property
Luxury cottages overlooking open countryside yet only 1 mile from pubs, restaurants and shops
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Luxury cottages overlooking open countryside yet only 1 mile from pubs, restaurants and shops
2015 Trip Advisor Certificate of Excellence winner cart house
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Luxury cottages overlooking open countryside yet only 1 mile from pubs, restaurants and shops
2015 Trip Advisor Certificate of Excellence winner
cart house
cart house
cart house
cart house
forge
courtyard
forge
foldyard
Courtyard
courtyard
cart house
forge
forge
forge
forge
forge
forge
forge
foldyard
foldyard
foldyard
foldyard
stables
stables
stables
stables
stables
stables
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Beverley, East Riding of Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
REE777
Beverley, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wow. Beautiful place”
Reviewed June 15, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Very nice welcome by Elaine. Had a wonderful time. Mum of 84 loved her bedroom with the en suite. We were all very impressed, it was very comfortable, just like being at home. Beds were very comfortable, I have never slept so well. Very Very clean and spacious. I have recommended it to a dozen of my friends. Wonderful places to visit. Recommend Beverley, and York also Bridlington. Will definitely be returning. 5 Star it is definitely.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cottage
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
donna_bla...
La Jolla, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Impeccable cottages for a relaxing holiday”
Reviewed November 29, 2013 for a stay in November 2013

We have been coming to Broadgate Farm Cottages for the past three years. Every time we visit, we have a relaxing and luxurious holiday. The cottages are impeccably maintained, the owners are friendly and helpful, and it is lovely to watch the farm at work. Luxury - beautifully appointed bedrooms and bathrooms, with skylights and underfloor heating in the lovely kitchen. Enjoy the wide wide sky and beautiful sunsets whilst sitting in front of a cozy fire in the living room's wood stove. The town of Beverley is within walking distance; I love to read the gravestones in the Minster as a history lesson of centuries of life in this region. The shops and restaurants in the pedestrian area are a treat. The startup of the East Riding Theatre is an exciting development. Walk across the Westwood for a great pub lunch at The Woolpack Inn. The tourist attractions of York are not far away, as is a drive to the wild North Sea coast or up into the North York Moors.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful cottages, impeccably maintained, in a beautiful area
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PostiePet...
Adelaide
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay”
Reviewed March 3, 2013 for a stay in February 2013

I booked 5 nights accommodation at The Forge in February while visiting family in Hull with my brother. We had a great time and found the accommodation fantastic. It had everything you need and the beds were really comfortable, which ensured a good nights sleep.As it was February and quite cold outside,it was nice to come home to a lovely warm house.Elaine was a lovely host and helped us with a couple of things we queried. I would have no hesitation in staying again, perhaps in summer next time so we can sit outside and enjoy the views.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Countryco...
Stamford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautifully presented character cottage with everything to make it a special place to spend a few days”
Reviewed September 28, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

This is our third visit to this property - it is well located with plenty of places of interest within easy reach - particularly Beverley which still has its lovely old world charm and also York - a must visit city. The cottage is beautifully presented with a great deal of thought having been given to providing every comfort. All the services work well, warm and cosy heating system, plenty of hot water, great shower and a very well equipped kitchen. The owners are always on hand and make sure that all their cottages are kept up to the highest possible standard. With five cottages on the site, there is plenty of choice with regard to size of property required. The local village has some great pubs and eating places and the coast is within an hour's drive.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The high standard of fixtures and fittings
Liked least: The log burner in the lounge was not easy to light and smoked a lot - although not necessary as the underfloor heating is superb
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 15, 2014
So sorry you had trouble with the log burner - just let me know another time and I will show you how to avoid the smoking!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Movadoman
Pickering, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“The best UK cottage we have stayed in and ideally suited to our needs”
Reviewed September 8, 2012 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful

As dog owners, we have been serial UK cottage holidaymakers for over a decade and try to go away at least twice every year to stay in cottages in different parts of the UK. The Forge Cottage at Broadgate Farm near Beverley is the only cottage we have ever been back to and we yearned to revisit it from the moment we left it the first time we stayed in May 2011.

Beverley is a vibrant base to tour the Yorkshire Wolds (tranquil big skies) and even access the East Coast and North York Moors. The whole area is a hidden gem without the bustle of the more well known parts of Yorkshire. Beverley is also good if you like eating out in quality but not overpriced resaurants. The Forge is ideally located 5 minutes from Beverley Centre for shopping and 3 minutes drive from Beverley Westwood for dog walking.

The cottage is a real home from home - very spacious, well equipped and comfortable. It reflects an outstanding attention to quality and detail by the owners, who are on hand when required without being intrusive.

The enclosed back garden is ideal for dog owners and the animals adjacent are a draw for families with children.

We love it so much, we have booked to go back for our third visit later in 2012.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Outstanding comfort, space and quality accommodation for the price
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louise B
Portishead, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Absolutely fantastic”
Reviewed September 7, 2012 for a stay in April 2010

Chose to stay at Broadgate Farm Cottages as it was across the road from my sister and came with high recommendations. We chose the Forge as it suited our needs with two children. The standard of the accommodation was fantastic, the cottage was extremely clean on arrival and the decor in excellent condition. Lots of room with thought given to games for the children. We had a lovely garden with gorgeous views of the sunset. It's nice to stay in a cottage that is lovely and warm, we never felt cold and made good use of the log burner purely as a novelty rather than a need. Elaine and her family were very welcoming and the children loved 'Star' the horse. We love Broadgate Farm so much we have visited 3 times in total with our fourth trip due in Oct 2012 and this time back to The Forge again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quality of the cottage
Liked least: Having to go home
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing