We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!”

Lucia Wine Bar & Grill
Ranked #10 of 156 Restaurants in Beverley
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed October 12, 2013

We went here for my birthday tonight, what can I say! The food, cocktails and staff were faultless!! Sergio de luca was the perfect host and really looked after us. Can't wait to plan our next visit!!! Many thanks for making my day so special.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Omonds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LUCIAWiNEBARBEVERLEY, Manager at Lucia Wine Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Thank you so much for your review. We are glad to hear you had a great birthday and enjoyed your meal here at Lucia wine bar and grill.
We hope to see you again for other celebrations. Once again happy birthday.
Lucia team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,579)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,041 - 1,045 of 1,579 reviews

Reviewed October 11, 2013

Was taken here a few weeks back for a birthday meal on a nice warm evening and the place made me feel like we were eating abroad. The food was excellent and the staff even better. I will be going back again soon.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Spoon6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LUCIAWiNEBARBEVERLEY, Manager at Lucia Wine Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Thank you very much for taking your time to write your review. It is our pleasure. To hear that you enjoyed your experience at Lucia wine bar
We hope to see you again soon.
Lucia wine bar and grill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Went for a meal last month as my family friends were visiting. Was absolutely appauled by the cheap food, watered down wine that tasted like vinegar and the lack of staff. We were also rudely interrupted by the noise of the managers messing around 'play fighting' by our table.

Would not recommend this place to anyone.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Colin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Took my wife for her Birthday on a cold windy miserable evening so when asked if we wanted to sit outside we were a bit shocked, but we thought we would give it a try. With a great set up of heaters and canopies we had a lovely evening. The Staff were brilliant, the food was spot on and at more or less pub prices. You really cant go wrong at this beautiful little restaurant.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LUCIAWiNEBARBEVERLEY, Manager at Lucia Wine Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Thank you very much to taking your time to write a review we are glad that you and your wife enjoyed your evening out little courtyard with the heaters always keeps nice and warm
Hope to see you again soon once again happy birthday from our team
Many thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Dinner with friend on a Sunday evening. Service was impeccable and the food was excellent value for money. Adequate choice of menu and the portions were a good size.
House white wine was better than many I have had elsewhere. Staff always smiling and attentive without being a nuisance. This was our third visit and every time it has been a good experience.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank beetobee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LUCIAWiNEBARBEVERLEY, Manager at Lucia Wine Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Thank you for your review, we are delighted that you enjoyed one of many experiences here at Lucia. At Lucia we always try give the best service and a great choice of menu and it's nice to hear our team made you feel welcome.
Hope to see you again, many thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lucia Wine Bar & Grill also viewed

Beverley, East Riding of Yorkshire
Beverley, East Riding of Yorkshire
 
Beverley, East Riding of Yorkshire
Beverley, East Riding of Yorkshire
 

Been to Lucia Wine Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing