We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tudor Rose Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Tudor Rose Hotel
Ranked #3 of 15 Beverley B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Tudor Rose Hotel”
Reviewed February 2, 2014

The hotel enjoys a prime location in the town centre with shops, restaurants and historic P.O.I all within walking distance. The rooms are of a good size, comfortable and well appointed. Meals are available in its own restaurant and are first class, the breakfasts options including “full English” will set you up for the day. Our next trip to Beverley will see us enjoying their facilities and friendly service.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    56
    15
    6
    4
See reviews for
28
104
14
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wetherby, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2014

My husband and I spent 2 nights this week at The Tudor Rose Hotel. We booked the day before and arrived in the dark and wet to a warm welcome by Caroline who found room for our tandem in her private secure courtyard. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay especially the Polish Home cooking and the" Pierogi" were to die for. The great breakfast with local produce set us up for a day's cycling. Our room was comfortable and our only small criticism is that the bathroom whilst clean and adequate could do with updating. Jamie & Caroline could not have made us more welcome and we left feeling like we had made new friends. We would certainly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carole L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Having just walked out of one B&B in Beverley astounded that very poor hotel service still exists into the Tudor Rose my faith was restored in the industry. Unlike a short distance away I was greeted warmly, bags carried to room, a nice meal cooked with service and a smile. The owners of this hotel certainly had service in floods. Attentive and interested in their customer, not a great looking place from outside but don't judge a book by its cover inside was warm and friendly and deserving of my custom unlike a B&B up the road.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank adrian v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Just wanted to say what a lovely time my friend and I had at the Tudor Rose Hotel. The location is fabulous for mooching around Beverley. The room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast, as other reviewers have commented, was probably one of the best. Really warm welcome - would definitely recommend The Tudor Rose Hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen_Muir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Have just spent two days at the Tudor Rose visiting our son who is at Hull University. My wife and I shared a double room and my son and daughter shared a twin. Breakfast was superb on both days, with really good coffee and plenty of fruit juice. Free WiFi is an added bonus as well. Caroline and Jimmy were great hosts and very welcoming and helpful. Would certainly have no hesitation in recommending The Tudor Rose.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ipswichresident
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2013

We went today and had the roast dinner each, followed by a gorgeous apple crumble and cream. The environment was clean and pleasant, the service welcoming and efficient and the food was excellent quality. I asked for some more gravy and the lady brought some over straight away, nothing was too much trouble. Will definitely go there again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakewell, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
265 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

What a breakfast! Proper bacon, black pudding, the works. Just a shame they don't do evening meals on Sundays, but suggested lots of possibilities. The bedroom was good, comfortable and clean. Free wifi (always a bonus) and so friendly. Very good and I will be back.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HenryStanley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beverley
0.3 mi away
Best Western Lairgate Hotel
0.2 mi away
Kings Head Hotel
Kings Head Hotel
#2 of 3 in Beverley
579 reviews
3.2 mi away
Lazaat
Lazaat
#1 of 1 in Cottingham
704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Beverley Tickton Grange Hotel
5.3 mi away
Mercure Hull Grange Park Hotel
0.7 mi away
The Game Bird
The Game Bird
#10 of 15 in Beverley
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Tudor Rose Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Tudor Rose Hotel

Property: The Tudor Rose Hotel
Address: 11 Wednesday Market, Beverley HU17 0DG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Beverley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Beverley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Tudor Rose Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your The Tudor Rose Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Tudor Rose Hotel Beverley, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing