We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly, family run hotel in Beverley”

The Tudor Rose Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Tudor Rose Hotel
Ranked #4 of 15 Beverley B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Preston, Lancashire
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Friendly, family run hotel in Beverley”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2012

Great hotel in the centre of town. The rooms are comfortable and clean; and Caroline and Jamie couldn't have been more helpful and friendly. Excellent home-cooked food. No hesitation in staying there again, and recommending it to my colleagues.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jancie33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    54
    12
    6
    3
See reviews for
27
95
13
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

Tried numerous alternative accommodation in Beverley (on business) before finding this gem.
A family-run hotel in the heart of Beverley with absolute "charm". Caroline & Jamie are ideal hosts with cameo appearances from Caroline's mum and dad who are lovely. The rooms are exactly what you would expect from this Grade 2 listed property. Personally I would not want to stay anywhere else. Ticks every box for me and a pleasant/welcome change from the bland bigger hotel brands.

Room Tip: Room 8 (my favourite with room 7) over-looks the square and has window seats to watch the world go b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank daviec56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
n wales
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012 via mobile

Really lovely hotel , Caroline and Jamie made us very welcome, the room was lovely and cosy, lovely English breakfast , looking forward to going back next year to this hotel. Would highly recommend
Jackie and Kev

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank purbeckcpl2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
truro
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

Stayed for almost two weeks, nice friendly family run business, breakfast was exceptional , room & bed very comfortable, good location. Hosts went out of thier way to accomadate all my needs.
Definitely return again with family instead of buisness, lovely couple.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank roger c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orsett, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

We took our daughter back to Uni, and helped her move in her new house. We booked this hotel for an overnight stay and was very happy with our choice. Very welcoming, room was clean, comfortable and quiet. Breakfast was exceptional, local produce freshly prepared. Will definitely go back.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tracy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

Again like other reviewers we stayed for a race weekend, the warm welcome was an excellent start to our weekend. Situated in an ideal spot in Wetherby we also had front room but again there was very little noise, all bars and restaurants close by and our hostess was more than happy to meet any needs, ie taxi etc. The breakfast, all local produce, was supberb and very well cooked by 'Mam'. Everything to help a relaxed , comfortable and most enjoyable stay. Would use again without hesitation.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mick_sutherland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrexham
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

Like some of the other reviewers, we stayed at the Tudor Rose whilst attending the races, first impressions were`nt great to be honest, our room was small and overlooked the busy main road, but we need`nt have worried as there was very little noise at all. The room/hotel is spotless, breakfast was excellent, and the location could`nt be better. We would definately return, but would ask for a larger room.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sirwalterraleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beverley
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Lairgate Hotel
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Beverley Town Centre Hotel
0.2 mi away
Kings Head Hotel
Kings Head Hotel
#2 of 3 in Beverley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Beverley Tickton Grange Hotel
3.2 mi away
Lazaat
Lazaat
#1 of 1 in Cottingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 671 reviews
0.0 mi away
The 5 Eastgate
The 5 Eastgate
#2 of 15 in Beverley
5.0 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Tudor Rose Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Tudor Rose Hotel

Property: The Tudor Rose Hotel
Address: 11 Wednesday Market, Beverley HU17 0DG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Beverley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Beverley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Tudor Rose Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda and LateRooms so you can book your The Tudor Rose Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Tudor Rose Hotel Beverley, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing