We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab Choice”
Review of Beverley Market

Beverley Market
Ranked #9 of 29 things to do in Beverley
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Yorkshire
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Fab Choice”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Lots of choice of different foods ie. greek stall, japanese & italian bread stall - on the greek stall there are lots of olives that you can have a taste of before you buy. We bought sushi for the first time (although i wasnt keen my hubbie was).

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank YorkshireBlueeyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    38
    8
    2
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Merry Market.”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

As we were staying local to Beverley we thought we'd pop down and have a day out shopping, much to our surprise it was heaving with Christmas shoppers. The market square had a lot to offer from Handbag Stalls to Cheese stalls and quite a size too! It blended in well with the shops and pubs surrounding it, and they were something for everyone. We like it here even though it has an upmarket feel.......

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Super friendly market!”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

We have been several times to the market and have thoroughly enjoyed the variety of goods it had to offer and there is plenty of friendly banter. A pleasure to shop there and bargains galore!

Helpful?
Thank MichaelJo1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paramali, Limassol, Cyprus
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A 'proper' market.”
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Plenty of different stalls, selling just about everything. Good value and a pleasant way to spend a Saturday, wandering around the stalls.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Wendy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lydbrook, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
191 reviews
59 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Not a market person.”
Reviewed September 9, 2012

I shop as a necessity, so my attitude to all places selling good is the same: give me what I want in the shortest possible time and let me out of here!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Stuart A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beverley Market also viewed

Beverley, East Riding of Yorkshire
Beverley, East Riding of Yorkshire
 
Beverley, East Riding of Yorkshire
Beverley, East Riding of Yorkshire
 

Been to Beverley Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing