We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing Christmas”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Red House Farm Cottages
Bracknell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Relaxing Christmas”
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Stayed here for a week over Christmas. This was a good base for my family to visit. The cottage is very cosy, clean and very peaceful. The only downside , no duvets and sofa not comfortable and very small. No welcome pack but cottage has just about everything you need. Owners pretty much leave you to yourself. Lots of parking. Good for dogs we had 2 puppies staying. Despite a few things we have are come back 2014 for Christmas.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sar39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    6
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
12
5
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Just returned from a Friday to Monday break with three adults a two year old and two dogs and can honestly say everyone of is has had a great time. We stayed in rose cottage which was a home from home, kitchen well equipped. Bedrooms spacious and really comfortable great black out curtains and lovely log fire. Benefits from large tv, DVD and free wifi. Lovely surroundings and a great base to explore around the area. Will definitely return

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beckdavies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2013 via mobile

We're just back from a long weekend here and well, what a fantastic place to stay. Peaceful, quiet, cosy, warm, luxurious, gorgeous interior, clean. And a log fire to boot! Bliss in this weather!!! With kids in tow too, it was the perfect home from home set up. Beats a hotel room hands down any day!! We slept amazingly aswell. You can hear nothing where the cottages are located. Not one car, horn, ah, total peace from city life. Just what you need if your looking for some absolute R&R. Lots to do around too if you want to explore hull, York or beverley. Can't really say enough how fabulous the cottages are. PERFECT HIDEAWAY. We will be back and will recommend them to everyone xxx

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jablev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights and the cottage was lovely. I didn't get to explore the lovely surroundings as I was ill for our stay (typical! ) but it looked absolutely stunning. We stayed in Willow Cottage which was furnished to a very high standard and the rooms were fantastic. My only gripe (and it's a small one) is that the floorboards downstairs creak very noisily which wouldn't normally be problem but with our baby son asleep in a cot upstairs (provided at no extra cost!) it made us anxious moving around for fear of him waking up.
Overall a lovely stay and I really hope to return in full health to make the most of being in the middle of nowhere. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HippaHippaHey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leeds
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Stayed for a weekend birthday break in rose cottage ,beautiful place on a peaceful farm away from everything yet only a short taxi drive into Beverley for a night out. Cottages are well designed with everything we needed to enjoy a family break ( 2 adults + 2 children ) will definitely be back .

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sinnybob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Booked a 2night break for a family of 5 (2 adults 3 kids) on a Groupon offer and it was probably the best Groupon getaway I've had! The cottages are in the middle of the back of beyond and as we discovered a quick trip to the nearest corner shop was about a 4-5mile round trip!
The cottage we stayed in was decorated and furnished to a very high standard, with a wonderful smelling wood burning fire in the lounge. The beds were so comfy including the sofa bed my step-son slept on. The cottage is surround by nothing but open fields and the horses and sheep kept the kids amused from the minute we arrived.
The cottages cater for self-catering and the kitchen was just as good as mine at home.
I would recommend this place to anyone who justs wants a quite retreat, dog walkers or walkers of any kind and you definately need a car to reach civilisation. Its a great base to get to the coast or Nth Yorkshire towns.

Room Tip: I would imagine the cottages are designed to the same spec but we stayed in The Willows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheeraa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seaham
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Spent 3 nights here. The cottages were of a high standard good furnishings and very comfortable.
Very much home from home, the sheep were very used to being petted and my grand daughter really enjoyed stroking them. Owners very pleasant and helpful, logs fires were fab and really made a difference on a night. Only downside was the Internet access was very poor and didn't allow you to download from the ipad and only 5 channels available on the tv. Therefore if you are not able to leave the cottage on a night I would recommend taking some DVDs as tv is limited. We all enjoyed the break and visited Hull Beverley and the local village.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kath73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beverley
0.0 mi away
Mercure Hull Grange Park Hotel
0.0 mi away
Best Western Lairgate Hotel
0.0 mi away
Lazaat
Lazaat
#1 of 1 in Cottingham
682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Beverley Tickton Grange Hotel
0.0 mi away
Number One Bed and Breakfast
0.0 mi away
Ferguson Fawsitt Arms
Ferguson Fawsitt Arms
#1 of 1 in Walkington
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red House Farm Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red House Farm Cottages

Property: Red House Farm Cottages
Address: Beverley Road | North Newbald, Beverley YO43 4TJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Beverley
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Specialty Lodging in Beverley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
6 Self catering cottages, set within 12 acres of countryside. Ideally suited for those who enjoy the tranquility of the countryside. The market town of Beverley is only 6 miles away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Red House Farm Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red House Farm Cottages Beverley, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing