We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Flippin fab!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Red House Farm Cottages
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Came here on a Groupon for a girly weekend and it was amazing!! The cottages are furnished to an exeptional standard and very clean and well looked after. They even have real log fires. The owners, Nicky and Glyn are very hospitable and friendly. It was a snowy weekend and some people couldn't get their cars out, but Glyn took them to ghe village for their supplies! He also pulled our taxi driver out of the snowy lane! There are pubs in the village about 10 min away (had a lovely meal and night at the Gnu Inn). Beverley is a lovely market town too. Definitely going back and highly recommend for a perfect cosy weekend. Fab fab fab!!!!!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edchelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (28)
There are newer reviews for Red House Farm Cottages
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

25 - 28 of 28 reviews

Reviewed November 17, 2012 via mobile

I bought a voucher off groupon for this place, it was 85 qwid and its the best 85 qwid we've ever spent on a weekend away! Your own little cottage is fully kitted out with everything you need (even milk in the fridge)! The cottages are very homely and tastefully designed outside and in, with oak flooring/doors/staircase. Expense has deffinatly not been taken into consideration, whereas quality and customer satisfaction has. if your looking for a getaway with beautiful views of the countryside just at your window and an excellent stay this is 100 percent the place to come. we cannot wait to return!!!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jdhwestwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2012

Stayed in one of the cottages over the New Year period with my husband, 5 year old son and my parents. Although equiped for 4 we had sufficient room for little camp bed for my son which the owners were fine with. The cottages are beautifully decorated and furnished and in a lovely setting views onto open fields with just a few farm animals. We had a relaxing time and would definitely return. Close to Beverley and not a distance from the coast too the best of both worlds.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sammyb62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2010

Travelled with in-laws and my wife and two year old. The cottages are in a very quiet rural location and comfortably sleep 4 (can sleep 6 if you use the sofa bed in the main living area - but from our experience I would advise against this... just too cramped and the cottage is set up to cater for 4 adults e.g. 4 comfy seats, 4 dining chairs etc). The standard of the build and contents is high and it's a real home from home. Ideal location if you have kids as its safe and there are plenty of interesting animals for them to see. It's a 15 minute drive into Beverley town centre and you are in short driving distance to the coast and surrounding areas. We even took a trip over to York visit the Deep. Lovely break and will definately be back another year.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavrosMobius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beverley hotels
0.0 mi away
Best Western Lairgate Hotel
0.0 mi away
Ferguson Fawsitt Arms
Ferguson Fawsitt Arms
#1 of 1 in Walkington
219 reviews
0.0 mi away
Premier Inn Beverley Town Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Kings Head Hotel
Kings Head Hotel
#2 of 3 in Beverley
589 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Game Bird
The Game Bird
#10 of 15 in Beverley
68 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Tudor Rose Hotel
The Tudor Rose Hotel
#3 of 15 in Beverley
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red House Farm Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red House Farm Cottages

Address: Beverley Road | North Newbald, Beverley YO43 4TJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Beverley
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Specialty Lodging in Beverley
Price Range: $143 - $242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
6 Self catering cottages, set within 12 acres of countryside. Ideally suited for those who enjoy the tranquility of the countryside. The market town of Beverley is only 6 miles away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Red House Farm Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red House Farm Cottages Beverley, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing