We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kings Head Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$124
$83
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$78
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Lazaat(Cottingham)(Great Value!)
$47
$46
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Hull North Hotel(Kingston-upon-Hull)(Great Value!)
$65
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$125
$62
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$245
$203
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (634)
Filter reviews
634 results
Traveler rating
335
191
57
30
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
335
191
57
30
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe pubmarket squarepizza ovenbeer gardencar parkfriday nightsaturday marketeggs benedictcoffee machinegreat showerfew drinksmember of stafffood was lovelycouldn't do enoughgreat roomenjoyable stayroom was large
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
556 - 561 of 634 reviews
Reviewed January 27, 2013

We stayed here for the weekend while we were visiting our Grandaughter. We had a nice room which was great value for money and ate here both nights. The food was very nice and staff always helpful, very well located on the market square and although the music from the pub was loud and went on until late, it didn't bother us ( and they do supply earplugs ) We enjoyed our stay and would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CocoGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Popped into Kings with my Mum and daughter at the weekend to grab a bite to eat during our shopping trip. Really really quick service, food was nice, and the prices where good.... nothing spectacular or breath-taking, it is what it is, a bar that sells good food in comfy surroundings with good customer service, just what you need when you are hungry and need a sit down. Shall be going back next time we go on a shopping trip to Beverley.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

Part of marstons chain standard of accomodation and service fairly good but can be noisy. Woul probable not re commend for family on weekend. This can be a very busy pub. Great for couple. Room was large. They do have car park.but parking free at front of hotel in market place from 6pm Saturday until Monday morning.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank whittn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

We stayed at this Hotel on 23rd December 2012 for xmas shopping the next day.
We could not fault any member of staff - excellent. Room clean and breakfast good.
There is the noise to which we were to expect over a Pub/Inn!, but put the ear plugs in and you will be fine.

However, although not the Hotel’s fault, ‘Be aware’ - we had the nasty experience of our car being illegally impounded from the front 'Saturday market Place' car-park at 6.30am to make way for the market stalls, to which no local business knew it was to be present on the 'Monday' as it is a 'Saturday' market! We are in the process of taking this matter further with the local council and our solicitor, as we had to redeem our car from Hull at a cost of £30 Taxi and £142.00 to have the car back.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angela6067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

I had the pleasure of staying at this lovely Inn in Beverley last night,check in was a bit slow but the young staff eventually got round to checking me in,the young lad was extremely polite offered to carry my bags and showed me to my room which was room 6,you get 3 keys on a bunch but everything is very straight forward.
The room was a double with a lovely old brass bed fabulous soft pillows which were of a higher standard than some top chain hotels.
,it also looked like the room had been recently decorated.
The Bathroom was big the hot water a little tepid at times but was very clean with a rainfall shower.
The room had a big flat screen tv tea and coffee making facilities and also a hair dryer which was a nice surprise,also two bottles of complimentary spring water.
Easy check out just book,it's a lovely warm inviting and comfortable inn in a gorgeous market town at a very good price point.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
1  Thank Boothwink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews