We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (454)
Filter reviews
454 results
Traveler rating
322
89
23
8
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
322
89
23
8
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews afternoon tea cakes and scones wedding venue wedding reception local produce the main house truffle comfortable hotel sunday lunch well worth a visit couple of nights an overnight stay breakfast was excellent little gem bed and breakfast lovely room cooked breakfast
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 454 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Moved to East Riding last year looking for great restaurants been to pipe and glass and Westwood but found the service and food superior the two team in the lovely laid out restaurant are a credit to you and the chef and kitchen team did a fantastic job will definitely return soon and strongly recommend

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank angela039
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We arrived about half an hour early for our afternoon tea birthday celebrations but we were warmly greeted and seated in a lovely comfy room. We were asked if we would like a cup of tea which we happily agreed to. Our afternoon tea arrived shortly after that and it just kept coming! We were more than happy with the variety of sandwiches, cakes and scones! The whole afternoon was really enjoyed by our whole party.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndreaCarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2019

Tickton Grange has one of the most imaginative and creative menus I have seen and eaten outside London. There were no duds in any of the courses we had and the service in the restaurant was helpful, knowledgeable and polite. What lets this hotel down are the rooms. Ours had a really grubby carpet and the sofa you didn't want to sit on, it felt greasy and not at all pleasant. The remote control didn't work, nor did the shaver socket. The layout of the room was poor, too much furniture for the space. And in the bathroom the loo roll holder was just screwed on to a bare piece of wood. Overall not a room we wanted to stay in.

Room tip: Stay somewhere else but eat here the food is great.
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Joanna5812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2019 via mobile

I treated my friend for her birthday to afternoon tea and it was absolutely fabulous. First class from start to finish. The venue was stunning, the staff were so attentive and friendly with the owner chatting to us and the food outstanding. We loved the china it was served on. We love afternoon tea and this is definitely the top of our list and we will be returning. A visit is a must.

Date of stay: August 2019
Thank Bethlibs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2019 via mobile

Was just spot on. The staff were friendly and helpful. The location was good with bus stop on the door step with a 7 min ride into Beverley. We were in a room in the granary. The room was spacious and bright. The bed was very comfortable. Very relaxing. The breakfast was delicious and the service was good. If you are a gin lover there is a very large selection of gins! Dining you have a choice of relaxed dining in the bar or there is the hide restaurant. Both serving excellent food. We will definitely be back!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 708beverleym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews