We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent evening”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Beverley Tickton Grange Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Tickton
Certificate of Excellence
east yorkshire
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“excellent evening”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2011

My wife and I visited the restaurant on Thursday 8th of September for our anniversary, the meal was excellent, only outshone by the quality of restaurant staff.
We did not stay as we own a restaurant near by and needed to return home

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank accistanley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    204
    62
    16
    7
    12
See reviews for
105
85
13
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
East Yorkshire
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2011

We chose Tickton Grange for our wedding reception and I can honestly say it was perfect in every way. We had a totally stress free day and enjoyed every minute. The service was faultless, very efficient and friendly. Everything from the welcome, the meal, the rooms, the breakfast was top qualiity. The build up to the wedding was also well well managed, thorough and enjoyable. All our friends and family loved the day too...the food , drink and smiles were over flowing. I would recommend Tickton as a wedding venue to anyone. We look forward to visiting again to relive the happy memories.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KirkNic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2011

attended a family wedding and found the service given from start to finish to be faultless.All staff are professional and knowledgeable ,from the reception team who are friendly and very helpful to the service staff who carried out their duties efficiently and proficiently.Special mention to Ilene who organised the day and made sure everything went smoothly without a hitch. We found the rooms to be spacious well equiped and clean.Breakfast was also excellent ,food and service brilliant , an excellent end to a wonderful weekend.Would recommend tickton grange to anyone,just sorry the experience is over.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ann k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hornsea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2011

We visited Tickton Grange to celebrate my mum's birthday and dined in the restaurant for lunch. I can say without any shadow of a doubt that this was one of the finest lunches I have had for many a year.
My family and I have been patrons of Tickton Grange for over 20 years, indeed I held my wedding reception there in 1988....it has had its ups and downs since then but has returned to fantastic form.
All the food is sourced locally and cooked to perfection. Service is faultless with highly trained attentive staff.
Whilst Tickton Grange does not come cheap, it is a beautifully located,well run establishment which does not disappoint.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melinda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2011

My husband and I spent two nights here when attending a family wedding and overall were pleased. Our room was pretty small and the bathroom tiny but both were clean and well maintained. Staff were friendly and helpful, food high quality and the grounds are pleasant. The wedding ran smoothly (the second we have attended here) with the wedding co-ordinator working tirelessly through the night to ensure every last guests had what they needed and the poor girl was back at breakfast doing just the same. I definitely recommend it as a wedding venue.

My top tip: look out for the carpet on the stairs as it is slippy in new shoes!

Room Tip: Ask to avoid the smaller ones immediately above reception
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beakysian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2011

I cannot believe some of the negative views posted here.
We recently held our daughters wedding reception at Tickton Grange. It was fantastic.
The hotel was beautiful and the staff were so helfpful, nothing was too much trouble.
Our guests booked most of the rooms for 2 nights and they all commented how nice their rooms were and how excellent the food was. Thr breakfast was plentiful and superb.
As you can tell, I cannot praise Tickton Grange highly enough!

Brian E. East Yorkshire

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brian19082011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2011

We stayed here recently following a wedding reception. I used to live in Tickton and always wanted to stay at the Grange so when we got a wedding invitation there we took the opportunity to stay the night. I rather wished I hadn't! The rooms were 'tired' and in need of decoration but overall pretty and quaint. I was however quite horrified when I pulled back the bed sheets to go bed to find a couple of live earwigs in the bed - yuck. My older children also said that they had them in their bathroom. Also the next morning at breakfast there was no bacon or sausage left so we had to wait for them to make some for us. A very diappointing experience and we won't be going back.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BillyNellie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tickton
3.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Lairgate Hotel
2.7 mi away
Premier Inn Beverley Town Centre Hotel
2.9 mi away
Kings Head Hotel
Kings Head Hotel
#2 of 3 in Beverley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Lazaat
Lazaat
#1 of 1 in Cottingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 671 reviews
11.9 mi away
Cave Castle Hotel & Country Club
8.5 mi away
Rowley Manor Country House Hotel
Rowley Manor Country House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Little Weighton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 931 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beverley Tickton Grange Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beverley Tickton Grange Hotel

Property: Beverley Tickton Grange Hotel
Address: Main Street | Tickton, Tickton HU17 9SH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Tickton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Tickton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Beverley Tickton Grange Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A combination of former landowners' suites, servants quarters, renovated stables, workshops, Victorian cottages, even the original pumproom and schoolroom, Tickton Grange's bedrooms are a million miles away from formulaic sameness. Each one offers a blend of historic appreciation and quality comforts. Even cutting edge technology, such as free Wi-Fi, helps to create spaces for rest, relaxation, enjoyment and, importantly, a great night's sleep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Beverley Tickton Grange Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beverley Tickton Grange Hotel Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing