We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't wait to return!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Dacre Lakeside Park
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Can't wait to return!”
Reviewed January 16, 2013 via mobile

This was mine and my husbands second visit to dacre lakeside and we can't wait to go back. We stayed in June and december 2012 in dragonfly waters edge number 2 and loved it, total luxury. The cabin has everything you need if u would like to cook or you can walk to the villiage which is a 10 min walk. There is two pubs which serve food, we preferred the blackswan the owners are lovely and welcoming. The local fish and chip shop is good too, then there is a chinese, butchers, costcutter, and post office.. On the way back from the villiage we would stop for a drink in the clubhouse on site, Staff are lovely.. We would spend the evening and night in the hot tub so relaxing... Our december visit was an experience! Sat in the hot tub while it was snowing with Christmas lights on all the trees. Amazing! Hot tubs are covered so no matter what month or whatever the weather you will have a fabulous time here...

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank JAG-LPOOL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    281
    84
    36
    6
    9
See reviews for
141
163
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2013

This place was truly wonderful. The accomodation is pure luxury and it had everything we needed and the hottub was fantastic, we sat in it at midnight on new years eve, perfect. We really didn't want to come home

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jessanddan2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Just returned today from a lovely 3 night break... got to say...wow wow wow.... truly the best place we have ever been... (stayed at some amazing places too).. our lodge was bullrush no 1... nicely tucked away with the corner..and a large decking which is secured with a gate... patio furniture and an amazing amazing sunken large hottub. .. the best yet!... lodge itself was beautiful spacious and very homely.... the ducks are amazing... the swans are very greedy and cute..but watch when they hiss at you lol.... we went for a treat for my partners birth day and to celebrate me nearing the end of my nurse training... we left the kids at grandmas...but would equallt have been nice for us all... maybe in summmer when the lake activities were on... .. the comments in here have mentioned road noise... we heard a wee bit but nothing to annoy us.. the lodge we were in were on the smaller pond... but we loved it and never had problems with privacy... all in all fab time had... and I actually cried when leaving lol... oh well life can't always be a holiday lol ...

Room Tip: Lodge 1 was ours and was v private
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nicholajayne79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bala, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Could only stay 2 nights out of the 3 we booked due to other commitments but we really enjoyed our stay and felt like we'd had a week away. Lodge was spick and span and even though we'd only manged to get a lake view instead of a lake side cabin it made no difference as you were still only a few metres away from the lake and had a lovely view through the lounge window anyway.
Hot tub was a big hit and we struggled to get the kids out!!
Bedrooms were comfy and nice and furnished. We took our dogs and were able to walk through the park freely with them.
While we were there we had a game of golf (well we hired the kit but coiuld barely hit the ball!), and used the clubhouse a couple of times for coffee while the kids played table tennis and pool.
Very enjoyable stay....would definately recommend it!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wendywomble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Had a weekend away here in half term. Stayed in the Lilypad Watersedge (5) which was on the pondside. Fabulous - can't fault it at all. Spotlessly clean plenty of space like a home from home. You should perhaps know that this one is I think different from all the rest as it's not the wooden lodge type - More of a chalet type from the inside (cladded on the outside so you wouldnt know the difference) but don't let that put you off. Very modern and I like the fact its more homely. This is also one of only 2 of the units that doesn't have the hot tub undercover. Not a problem for us at all, It even hailstoned while we were in it and it was quite an experience. I suppose it would make a difference in torrential rain. We totally relaxed here. Ventured to Brid and to Hornsea. These are my childhood holiday spots so am biased and won't fault them. Didn't use any facilities on site due to the time of ear. No rules about hot tub use as have had in other places so we were in there late into the night. Will definately return.

Room Tip: We have a toddler and although the verandah is lovely it would not be safe in summer to leave your d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Choggy32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012

This was our second visit to dacre this year. We stayed in a lodge on the lake side in may and on the pond side in October. We found both visits an enjoyable experience.
The lodges are well equipped with all kitchen utensils supplied.
We would recommend taking a torch with you if you plan on leaving the site due to the walkway being rather dark (perhaps more lights are needed!)
After a long day out the hot tub was very welcoming, along with a few beers and a bottle of bubbly! Our 7 year old had so much fun in the hot tub that he refused to get out of it!
We plan on returning again next year.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank randlapril2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nottingham
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Once again another good weekend at Dacre. Stayed in lodges 7 and 8 with family to celebrate my birthday. Lodges always clean and hot tubs very welcome at any time of day. Already booked to stay in one of the new garden lodges in February next year.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Driffield
4.1 mi away
Beverley Tickton Grange Hotel
9.0 mi away
Best Western The Bell In Driffield
18.9 mi away
The KP
The KP
#2 of 6 in Pocklington
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.8 mi away
Raywell Hall Country Lodge Park
5.8 mi away
Hornsea Lakeside Lodges
9.1 mi away
Forty One
Forty One
#4 of 17 in Driffield
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dacre Lakeside Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dacre Lakeside Park

Property: Dacre Lakeside Park
Address: 43 New Road, Driffield YO25 8RX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Driffield
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Driffield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Dacre Lakeside Park 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Dacre Lakeside Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dacre Lakeside Park Hotel Driffield
Dacre Lakeside Park Driffield, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing