We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely relaxing break” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dacre Lakeside Park

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Dacre Lakeside Park
Certificate of Excellence
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Lovely relaxing break”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012

Had a weekend away here in half term. Stayed in the Lilypad Watersedge (5) which was on the pondside. Fabulous - can't fault it at all. Spotlessly clean plenty of space like a home from home. You should perhaps know that this one is I think different from all the rest as it's not the wooden lodge type - More of a chalet type from the inside (cladded on the outside so you wouldnt know the difference) but don't let that put you off. Very modern and I like the fact its more homely. This is also one of only 2 of the units that doesn't have the hot tub undercover. Not a problem for us at all, It even hailstoned while we were in it and it was quite an experience. I suppose it would make a difference in torrential rain. We totally relaxed here. Ventured to Brid and to Hornsea. These are my childhood holiday spots so am biased and won't fault them. Didn't use any facilities on site due to the time of ear. No rules about hot tub use as have had in other places so we were in there late into the night. Will definately return.

Room Tip: We have a toddler and although the verandah is lovely it would not be safe in summer to leave your d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Choggy32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    272
    82
    35
    6
    7
See reviews for
134
158
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

This was our second visit to dacre this year. We stayed in a lodge on the lake side in may and on the pond side in October. We found both visits an enjoyable experience.
The lodges are well equipped with all kitchen utensils supplied.
We would recommend taking a torch with you if you plan on leaving the site due to the walkway being rather dark (perhaps more lights are needed!)
After a long day out the hot tub was very welcoming, along with a few beers and a bottle of bubbly! Our 7 year old had so much fun in the hot tub that he refused to get out of it!
We plan on returning again next year.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank randlapril2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nottingham
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012

Once again another good weekend at Dacre. Stayed in lodges 7 and 8 with family to celebrate my birthday. Lodges always clean and hot tubs very welcome at any time of day. Already booked to stay in one of the new garden lodges in February next year.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Level Contributor
107 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012 via mobile

We had a 2 night stay in a camping pod. We had one night with a voucher and paid £40 for 2nd night. Easy to find. Reception staff was lovely, £5 deposit for keys. Got to pod and settled nicely. Went to the Chinese take away 2mins away and stayed in pod. Got up early to fish next day. Began to fish within 2mins the site manager approached us. He was rude, arrogant and intimidating. He questioned everything we was doing and said he doesn't care about our safety he only cares about his fish. Said he would be watching us all day. All we caught for 30 mins was dirty pond weed so left to another fishing location. 2nd night a good stay.. went to local pub dacre arms and food was amazing! Huge portions too. Great service. Great price. Checked out early Sunday. All in all great stay just awful manager! Pods were good size, have a radiator in them. Lovely location.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sarah c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NEWCASTLE
Level Contributor
28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

Me & my partner first visited Dacre 4 years ago, since then we have visited a few log cabins out of the Hoseasons brochures, around a smiliar area but this one is by far our favourite.

I was abit worried that i would feel let down after we had such a fab time last time we visted, incase it wasn't as good. However it was just as good.

The cabins are beautiful, they are traditional wooden inside which makes is extra cosy saying as it's a 'log' cabin... All the decor is fab, really modern & good quality furnishings, we had hot tub & private decking with chairs overlooking the lake. The cabins are private and in a qiet area of the park.
The kitchen has all utensils, cooker, microwave, toaster, tea towels, etc - only thing you need to take is things like washing up liquid, maybe a couple of loo rolls. All towels, bedding etc is provided.
The staff on site are really friendly & helpfull, the pack you get on arrival is handy and has a mannual on how to work everything, local bars/restaurants etc.

My favourite thing about this park ,apart from the log cabins being amazing, is that theres a club house on site, and a couple of pubs within walking distance. We visited end of Septmeber and at the club house there was entertainment on, raffles for charity, bingo etc and drinks were really reasonable.
There's abut 2 pubs in the village which is a 3 minute walk away, a chinese, newsagents, chippy etc. There's not much but it's nice to be bale to have a wander in as apposed to other parks ive stayed at like hornsea lakeside lodges, there is nothing at all you can walk to.

Overall, fab value for money, can not fault anything about this park it is my absoloute favourite !!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RACHIEBEE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellingborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

Was our first time in a lodge through hoseasons so we only booked a 4 night break as we were'nt sure if 7 nights would be too long, how we wish we booked the 7 nights! Even asked if we could stay extra but unfortunately all the lodges were booked for the weekend. We stayed in lodge 12 lakeview lodge, absolutely amazing! Hot tub was soo nice to come back to after days out exploring. Village of Brandesburton is a 10 min walk, Dacre Arms has lush food and are very welcoming! Did not visit Black Swan this time. Chineese and chippy in village is def worth a visit as is the Butchers & Bakery! Visited Whitby which is lovely visit Trenchers chippy opposite station, Scarborough again lovely both beaches are very nice for walking your dogs, Beverley is a nice old fashioned town. Need to point out that there is not any disturbing or unpleasant noises or smells on the site as stated in some other reviews. Cannot wait to return and we have only just got home lol!

Room Tip: We loved our lakeview lodge, although some might prefer watersedge lodge just depends what you fancy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank totalzero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nottinghamshire
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

fantastic place for relaxing,lodges very well equipped very clean and warm hot tubs are really great especially if weather is bad, two good pubs within walking distance meals at the dacre arms are very good,goodfish and chip shop aswell in the village.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 22teddybear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Driffield
9.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN The Bell In Driffield
4.3 mi away
Beverley Tickton Grange Hotel
6.8 mi away
Premier Inn Beverley Town Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Hornsea Lakeside Lodges
18.8 mi away
The KP
The KP
#2 of 6 in Pocklington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
12.8 mi away
Raywell Hall Country Lodge Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dacre Lakeside Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dacre Lakeside Park

Property: Dacre Lakeside Park
Address: 43 New Road, Driffield YO25 8RX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Driffield
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Driffield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Dacre Lakeside Park 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Dacre Lakeside Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dacre Lakeside Park Hotel Driffield
Dacre Lakeside Park Driffield, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing